Skip to content

LiTime 36V (43.8V) 10A Lithium Golf Cart Waterproof Battery Charger

SKU L36V10A-BCHA-GC-WP-Y

LiTime
LiTime's product page

The LiTime 36V (43.8V) 10A Lithium Golf Cart Waterproof Battery Charger is a golf cart charger with 10 A of charging current and a weight of 1.8 kg (3.67 lb).

Last updated: 23 September 2026

Battery and charging

Output current
10 A

“Output Current: 10A”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Mains input it accepts
90–260 V AC, 47–63 Hz

“Input Voltage Range: 90V to 260V AC, 47Hz to 63Hz”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Output power
430 W

“Max. Output Power 430W”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_36V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760438809

Maximum output voltage
43.8 V

“Output Voltage: 43.8V”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

What it does at the end of a charge
It switches its output off — no float stage

“When the charging voltage or current reaches the set value, the charger automatically turns off the output voltage and the battery charging is completed.”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_36V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760438809

Battery care and safety

Storage temperature
−40 °C to 70 °C (−40 °F to 158 °F)

“Storage: -40℃ to 70℃ / -40℉ to 158℉”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Operating temperature range
−20 °C to 65 °C (−4 °F to 149 °F)

“Operating: -20℃ to 65℃ /-4℉ to 149℉”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Size and fit

Overall dimensions
7.42 × 4.84 × 4.29 in

“Size: L7.42*W4.84*H4.29 inch”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

How it connects
M8 ring terminals, behind a waterproof connector

“Terminals: M8”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Stated weight
1.8 kg (3.67 lb)

“Approx. Weight: 3.67 lbs / 1.8kg”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

“Net Weight Appr. 3.67 lbs / 1.8kg”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_36V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760438809

Cable lengths
AC 78.74 in; output 59.06 in, waterproof lead included

“Input Cable: 78.74 inch Output Cable: 59.06 inch (Include 39.37 inch Waterproof Connector)”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Compatibility

Other uses its maker names
Golf carts, 36 V trolling motors and home energy storage

“Built for 36V LiFePO4 batteries , delivering stable power for golf carts, 36V trolling motors, and home energy storage.”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Frame and components

Enclosure rating
IP65

Disputed

“IP65 waterproof and dustproof, making it reliable in outdoor and moist environments.”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Other sources state

  • IP66

    “Protection Class IP66”

    Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_36V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760438809

Other findings

Battery voltage it charges
A 38.4 V (36 V nominal) LiFePO4 battery

“Make sure the connected battery is a 38.4V LiFePO4 battery first.”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_36V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760438809

Charger protections
Over-temp, short-circuit, reverse-polarity, over-current, over/under-voltage

“Over Temperature: √ Output Short-Circuit: √ Reverse Polarity Connection: √ Output Over-Voltage: √ Output Over-Current: √ Output Under-Voltage: √”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Charging stages
Three stages: pre-charge, constant current at 10 A, constant voltage

“When the battery is in the main charging time, the charger will charge the battery with a 10A current for each bank. When the battery voltage rises above the set value, the charger will automatically switch to the next stage.”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_36V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760438809

Lithium battery activation
Yes — it will wake a pack whose BMS has shut off

“Lithium Battery Activation: √”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Max input current
5.2 A from the wall

“Max Input Current: 5.2A”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Wire gauge
Input 3 × 16 AWG; output 2 × 12 AWG

“Wire Specification Input : 3*16AWG / 3*1.31mm² Output: 2*12AWG / 2*3.5mm²”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_36V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760438809

Certification claims

Datasheet certification claim
CE, FCC and RoHS

Unconfirmed

“Certifications: CE, FCC, RoHS”

Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

Compatible batteries

Some of these batteries are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:

  • The plug on the end of the charge lead, and the pin inside it
  • Whether the pack’s BMS will accept the charge, and what it does when it will not
  • What the charger does at the end of a charge, which not every maker publishes
  • The cart’s own charge port and onboard computer, which sit between the two

Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.

  • 10 A is well inside this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 45A", and just above its "Recommend Charge Current 9A(0.2C)". LiTime's 36 V chargers put out 43.8 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 43.2 V plus or minus 0.6 V — so 43.8 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. LiTime no longer sell this charger new; its product address now redirects to the 25A charger. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

    Source: litime.com/products/36v-45ah-gc2-lithium-golf-cart-battery

  • 10 A is well inside this pack's "Max. Kontinuierlicher Ladestrom: 60A" — LiTime publish this pack's table in German — and below its "Empfohlener Ladestrom: 12A (0.2C)", so it charges more slowly than LiTime recommend. LiTime's 36 V chargers put out 43.8 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 43.2 V plus or minus 0.6 V — so 43.8 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. LiTime no longer sell this charger new; its product address now redirects to the 25A charger. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

    Source: litime.de/en/products/36v-60ah-golf-cart-cart-lithium-battery

  • 10 A is inside this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" and half its "Recommended Charge Current 20A (0.2C)", so it charges more slowly than LiTime recommend. LiTime's 36 V chargers put out 43.8 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 43.2 V plus or minus 0.6 V — so 43.8 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. LiTime name a different charger for this pack: their conversion-kit page answers "Do I need a special charger for this kit?" with "Yes. The 36v (43.8) 25A battery charger is required." LiTime no longer sell this charger new; its product address now redirects to the 25A charger. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

    Source: litime.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit

Sources

  • LiTime 36V (43.8V) 10A Lithium Golf Cart Waterproof Battery Charger — Like New listingManufacturer model page

    Source: litime.com/products/✅like-new✅litime-36v-43-8v-10a-lithium-golf-cart-waterproof-battery-charger

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 36V 45Ah GC2 Bluetooth Lithium Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/36v-45ah-gc2-lithium-golf-cart-battery

    Retrieved September 22, 2026

  • LiTime 36V 60Ah Golf Cart Lithium Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.de/en/products/36v-60ah-golf-cart-cart-lithium-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Lithium Battery Conversion Kit — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • Archived document

    Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_36V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760438809

    Retrieved September 23, 2026