LiTime 36V (43.8V) 15A Waterproof LiFePO4 Battery Charger
SKU L36V15A-BCHA-WP-Y
LiTimeThe LiTime 36V (43.8V) 15A Waterproof LiFePO4 Battery Charger is a golf cart charger with 15 A of charging current and a weight of 1.8 kg (3.97 lb).
Last updated: 23 September 2026
Battery and charging
- Output current
- 15 A
- Mains input it accepts
- 100–240 V AC, 50–60 Hz
- Output power
- 657 W at most — the maker's word is maximum
- Maximum output voltage
- 43.8 V
- What it does at the end of a charge
- It switches its output off — no float stage
“Output Current: 15A”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
“Input Voltage Range: 100-240V~,50-60H”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
“Max. Output Power 657W”
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_LiTime_36V_43.8V_15A_Waterproof_LiFePO4_Battery_Charger_-User_Manual.pdf?v=1777531030
“Output Voltage: 43.8V”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
“When the charging voltage or current reaches the set value, the charger automatically turns off the output voltage and the battery charging is completed.”
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_LiTime_36V_43.8V_15A_Waterproof_LiFePO4_Battery_Charger_-User_Manual.pdf?v=1777531030
Battery care and safety
- Storage temperature
- -40 °C to 70 °C
- Operating temperature range
- -20 °C to 65 °C
“Storage: -40°C to 70°C/ -40°Fto 158°F”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
“Operating: -20°C to 65°C / -4°F to 149°F”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
Size and fit
- Overall dimensions
- 7.40 × 4.88 × 4.45 in
- How it connects
- Waterproof connector to M8 terminals
- Stated weight
- 1.8 kg (3.97 lb)
“Size: L7.40*W4.88*H4.45 inch”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
“Anderson Connector: Waterproof connector/M8 Terminal”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
“Approx. Weight: 3.97 lbs”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
Frame and components
- Enclosure rating
- IP66
“Protection Class IP66”
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_LiTime_36V_43.8V_15A_Waterproof_LiFePO4_Battery_Charger_-User_Manual.pdf?v=1777531030
Other findings
- Charger protections
- Over Temperature, Output Short-Circuit, Output Over-Voltage
- Charging stages
- Three stages: pre-charge, constant current at 15 A, constant voltage
- Lithium battery activation
- Yes — it can wake a lithium battery's BMS
- Max input current
- 9 A from the wall
“Over Temperature: √ Output Short-Circuit: √ Output Over-Voltage: √”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
“When the battery is in the main charging time, the charger will charge the battery with a 15A current When the battery voltage rises above the set value, the charger will automatically switch to the next stage.”
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_LiTime_36V_43.8V_15A_Waterproof_LiFePO4_Battery_Charger_-User_Manual.pdf?v=1777531030
“Lithium Battery Activation: √”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
“Note: This battery charger supports activating the BMS of the lithium battery.”
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_LiTime_36V_43.8V_15A_Waterproof_LiFePO4_Battery_Charger_-User_Manual.pdf?v=1777531030
“Max Input Current: 9A”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
Certification claims
- Datasheet certification claim
- CE, FCC and RoHS
“Certifications: CE, FCC & RoHS”
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
Compatible batteries
Some of these batteries are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:
- The plug on the end of the charge lead, and the pin inside it
- Whether the pack’s BMS will accept the charge, and what it does when it will not
- What the charger does at the end of a charge, which not every maker publishes
- The cart’s own charge port and onboard computer, which sit between the two
Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.
- LiTime 36V 60Ah Golf Cart Lithium BatteryFigures comparedView battery: LiTime 36V 60Ah Golf Cart Lithium Battery →
15 A is inside this pack's "Max. Kontinuierlicher Ladestrom: 60A" — LiTime publish this pack's table in German. LiTime's 36 V chargers put out 43.8 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 43.2 V plus or minus 0.6 V — so 43.8 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
Source: litime.de/en/products/36v-60ah-golf-cart-cart-lithium-battery
- LiTime 36V 45Ah GC2 Bluetooth Lithium Golf Cart BatteryUnconfirmedView battery: LiTime 36V 45Ah GC2 Bluetooth Lithium Golf Cart Battery →
LiTime sell this pack as a kit with this charger. Their page: "Includes 15A WaterProof LiFePO4 Charger for easy activation and charging." The kit's own SKU spells both products out — L36V45-90-GC-BT-36-AGC2+L36V15A-BCHA-WP-Y — and L36V15A-BCHA-WP-Y is this charger's SKU. 15 A is well inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 45A", and above the 9 A LiTime recommend for it.
Source: litime.com/products/36v-45ah-gc2-lithium-golf-cart-battery
- LiTime 36V 100Ah Bluetooth Golf Cart Lithium BatteryFigures comparedView battery: LiTime 36V 100Ah Bluetooth Golf Cart Lithium Battery →
15 A is inside this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A". LiTime's 36 V chargers put out 43.8 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 43.2 V plus or minus 0.6 V — so 43.8 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. LiTime name a different charger for this pack, and it is worth reading before choosing this one: asked "Do I need a special charger for this kit?" on their own conversion-kit page they answer "Yes. The 36v (43.8) 25A battery charger is required." They do not say this 15 A unit must not be used, and they do not say what makes the 25 A one necessary. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
Source: litime.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit
Sources
- LiTime 36V (43.8V) 15A Waterproof LiFePO4 Battery Charger — product pageManufacturer model page
Source: litime.com/products/36v-15a-lithium-battery-charger
Retrieved September 23, 2026
- LiTime 36V 60Ah Golf Cart Lithium Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page
Source: litime.de/en/products/36v-60ah-golf-cart-cart-lithium-battery
Retrieved September 23, 2026
- LiTime 36V 45Ah GC2 Bluetooth Lithium Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page
Source: litime.com/products/36v-45ah-gc2-lithium-golf-cart-battery
Retrieved September 22, 2026
- LiTime 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Lithium Battery Conversion Kit — product pageManufacturer battery page
Source: litime.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit
Retrieved September 23, 2026
- LiTime 36V (43.8V) 15A Waterproof LiFePO4 Battery Charger — user manualManufacturer document
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_LiTime_36V_43.8V_15A_Waterproof_LiFePO4_Battery_Charger_-User_Manual.pdf?v=1777531030
Retrieved September 23, 2026