SKU 33-688HS
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
Battery compatibility evidence and replacement options for the ICON Electric Vehicles i20, each with its source.
Last updated: 25 October 2026
ICON Electric Vehicles' page for this machine: iconev.com/product/i20
Manufacturer documentation explicitly identifies this as compatible.
Manufacturer documentation names the cart's brand, not this specific model, year or trim. This is not confirmation that this exact cart is compatible — see the scope below.
Neither manufacturer names the other. One publishes what the device requires, the other publishes what the battery does, and the two are compared here, including wherever they do not meet.
“Universal Compatibility Reliable power for all major golf cart brands. Rest assured that our batteries are compatible with Club Car, E-Z-GO, Yamaha, ICON and more of your favorite trusted brands.”
“Batteries: (6) 8V Sealed Maintenance-Free AGM or upgrade to 51V 105Ah Lithium Eco Battery”
Only i20 / i20L, i40 / i40L, i60 / i60L of 2024+ — Bolt list this kit against those models and years and no others — check yours before buying.
Only ICON named as a brand by BigBattery — not the i20 by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.
Only ICON named as a brand by LiTime — not the i20 by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.
Only the 48-volt system this cart states and this pack shares — check yours before buying.
Only 6 of these in series, which is how ICON describe this cart's pack: "(6) 8V Sealed Maintenance-Free AGM" — check yours before buying.
Bolt's fitment guide lists the FactorySync harness 33-031 and firmware ICONEV for this cart alongside the kit.
Sources do not establish: Bolt's search answers only "Compatible" for this kit. Bolt's own fitment guide lists a cart-specific harness and firmware for the kits it covers on this cart, and does not say whether this kit needs them.
Sources do not establish: Which Icon model. BigBattery name ICON as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the i20 in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the i20's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.
Sources do not establish: Which Icon model. LiTime name ICON as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the i20 in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the i20's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.
Sources do not establish: Everything except the voltage. Trojan names one cart anywhere in their own material — the E-Z-GO RXV Gen 1 ELiTE — and it is not this one. Whether the pack physically fits this cart's battery bay is unestablished: Trojan publishes dimensions (544 x 325 x 266 mm) and ICON do not publish a bay size to compare them against. Whether the cart's existing charger suits it is unestablished, and whether the cart's controller, onboard computer or CAN system accepts a single pack where a string of smaller batteries used to be is also unestablished. A matching voltage is the start of this question, not the end of it.
Sources do not establish: Which of two candidates this cart actually carries. ICON publish datasheets for a Leoch and a Brightway battery at 8 volts, and the cart's own spec sheet says only "Sealed Maintenance-Free AGM." No document names one over the other, and publishing a datasheet is not the same as stating a fitment.
Bolt's FactorySync fitment guide lists this kit against Icon i20 / i20L, i40 / i40L, i60 / i60L for 2024+, on carts whose factory battery is Factory or OEM Lithium. It needs the FactorySync harness 33-031 and firmware ICONEV, both of which Bolt name in the same row.
Bolt's own cart compatibility tool lists this kit for this cart and says "Compatible" — the pack maker naming the cart, which is weaker than the cart maker naming the pack and far stronger than two specifications compared.
BigBattery name ICON as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on BigBattery's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.
LiTime name ICON as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on LiTime's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.
Two first-party figures compared, with neither company naming the other: this cart's maker states a 48-volt system and Trojan states a 48-volt 171 Ah pack. A single pack replacing a string changes the arrangement as well as the chemistry — where a cart carried six or eight batteries wired in series, this is one. Recorded at the comparison tier because that is all the agreement of two numbers supports.
ICON state what this cart carries — 6 batteries of 8 volts, sealed maintenance-free AGM — and publish this battery's own datasheet on the same page. Voltage, chemistry and count all agree. REQUIREMENT_MATCH rather than MANUFACTURER_DOCUMENTED because ICON never write that this cart takes this battery: the comparison is ours and the tier says so.
Source: boltenergyusa.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/Bolt-FactorySync-Fitment-Guide_081026-1.pdf
Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search
Source: bigbattery.com/golf-carts
Source: iconev.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/ICON-Golf-Cart-i20-Spec-Sheet.pdf
SKU 33-688HS
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
SKU 33-690HS
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
SKU 33-117
“Standard Kit (33-117): Compatible”
SKU 33-690S
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
SKU 33-109
“Standard Kit (33-109): Compatible”
SKU 33-688S
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
“The Power Queen 36V 100Ah Lithium battery is engineered for golf carts, offering perfect compatibility with leading brands such as Club Car, EZGO, ICON, and Yamaha.”
Only ICON named as a brand by Power Queen — not the i20 by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.
Sources do not establish: WHICH ICON MODEL. Power Queen name ICON as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year or trim for it in that statement, so this is not a claim about the i20 in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the i20's charger is safe for this chemistry.
Power Queen name ICON as one of the cart brands this pack is for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name: a brand named in general on Power Queen's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.
Source: ipowerqueen.com/collections/all/products/power-queen-36v-100ah-smart-lifepo4-battery
SKU FEAGL-48016-G2-0CH
BigBattery's own FAQ: "Which batteries does this 48V charger work with? It is compatible with the 48V HUSKY 2, 48V EAGLE 2, 48V EAGLE and 48V Falcon Elite only." Names "48V EAGLE 2" as its own item, distinct from the bare "48V EAGLE" named in the same sentence.
SKU FHSKY-48051-G2-PWR
BigBattery's own FAQ: "Which batteries does this 48V charger work with? It is compatible with the 48V HUSKY 2, 48V EAGLE 2, 48V EAGLE and 48V Falcon Elite only."
BigBattery's own FAQ: "Which batteries is the 50A charger compatible with? 48V HUSKY 2, ETHOS, PowerPro, EAGLE, FALCON ELITE, KONG 2, CONDOR ELITE 2, CONDOR ELITE 3, RHINO, KONG ELITE, KONG ELITE PLUS and KONG ELITE MAX. It should not be used with BDGR batteries." NOT joined to bigbattery-48v-eagle-2-32ah: this FAQ names bare "EAGLE", not "EAGLE 2" -- and the sibling 20A charger's own FAQ shows BigBattery use both terms deliberately as two different items in one sentence.
SKU L51.2V100-200-GC-BT1-16-A250
“Born for club cart golf carts, LiTime battery is perfectly compatible with Golf Carts brands of Club Car, EZGO, ICON & Yamaha.”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery
Some of these chargers are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:
Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.
LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 18A charger." Their conversion-kit page for the same pack (litime.com/products/48v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit) lists it in the box — "Includes the 48V 100Ah lithium battery, 58.4V 18A charger, battery monitor, and hold-down kit" — over a parts list reading "L51.2V100-200-GC-BT-16-A250 x1" and "48v18a-wp-charger x1". 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A".
10 A is a tenth of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" and half the 20 A LiTime recommend for it. The charger's own page works that out for a pack of this size: "With a constant 10A current, it takes around 100Ah/10A=10hrs to fully charge a 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 lithium battery." That sentence names a class and not this SKU. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
Both products' pages state the same pairing from their own side. The pack's: "Approx 3.3hrs can realize a full charge with a 58.4V 30A LiFePO4 charger." The charger's, at litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger: "this charger can fully charge your 48V (51.2V) 100Ah lithium battery in just 3.3 hours." 30 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" — and so is the 45 A this charger delivers on 160–264 V mains, which its manual gives and its product page does not.
SKU L51.2V30-60-GC-COM-32-SGC2
“Compatible with Club Car, EZGO, Yamaha, ICON, and more.”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery
10 A is a third of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A" and above the 6 A LiTime recommend for it. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
LiTime sell this pack as a kit with this charger: "Ready-to-use 48V kit with a battery, 18A waterproof charger, and RS485 display." The kit's SKU names both — L51.2V30-60-GC-COM32SGC2+18CHAWP+RS485. The same page states the charge time that follows from it: "Use a LiFePO4 charger to achieve a full charge in just 1.7 hours with 18A". 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A".
SKU L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2
“compatible with golf cart brands, including Club Car, EZGO, ICON, Yamaha, and more”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2
LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 10A charger." The bundle SKU names both — L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y. 10 A is a third of the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A" and above the 6 A LiTime recommend.
LiTime describe one of this pack's kits as a "48V kit with 18A waterproof charger and RS485 display to check battery status." 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A". The same page disagrees with itself about which kit that is: the SKU of the kit carrying that description reads L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y+L-MONITOR500A-B1, which names the 10 A charger and a 500 A monitor rather than an 18 A charger and a display. Both readings are LiTime's, on one page, and which unit ships is not settled by either.
“OnePack S2 48V 105Ah Lithium Battery”
Two first-party figures compared, with neither company naming the other: this cart's maker states a 48-volt system and Trojan states a 48-volt 105 Ah pack. A single pack replacing a string changes the arrangement as well as the chemistry — where a cart carried six or eight batteries wired in series, this is one. Recorded at the comparison tier because that is all the agreement of two numbers supports.
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-s2-48v-105ah-lithium-battery
“OnePack High Performance HP 48V 171Ah Lithium Battery Pack”
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-hp-48v-171ah-lithium-battery-pack
“OnePack Extended Range XR 48V 171Ah Lithium Battery Pack”
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-extended-range-xr-48v-171ah-lithium-battery-pack
SKU EVGC8-170A-AM
SKU LDC8-165-GC8
Bolt Energy USA
Source: boltenergyusa.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/Bolt-FactorySync-Fitment-Guide_081026-1.pdf
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Bolt Energy USA
Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Power Queen
Source: ipowerqueen.com/collections/all/products/power-queen-36v-100ah-smart-lifepo4-battery
Retrieved October 4, 2026
BigBattery
Source: bigbattery.com/golf-carts
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery
Retrieved September 23, 2026
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery
Retrieved September 23, 2026
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2
Retrieved September 23, 2026
Trojan Battery Company
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-s2-48v-105ah-lithium-battery
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Trojan Battery Company
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-hp-48v-171ah-lithium-battery-pack
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Trojan Battery Company
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-extended-range-xr-48v-171ah-lithium-battery-pack
Retrieved September 15, 2026
ICON Electric Vehicles
Source: iconev.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/ICON-Golf-Cart-i20-Spec-Sheet.pdf
Retrieved September 15, 2026
BigBattery
Source: bigbattery.com/products/48v-110v-ac-20a-ip65-blue-charger
Retrieved September 24, 2026
BigBattery
Source: bigbattery.com/products/48v-220v-ac-50a-ip65-lithium-charger-58-4v-dc
Retrieved September 24, 2026
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
Retrieved September 23, 2026