Skip to content

LiTime 48V (58.4V) 30A LiFePO4 Battery Charger

SKU L51.2V30A-BCHA-X

LiTime
LiTime's product page

The LiTime 48V (58.4V) 30A LiFePO4 Battery Charger is a golf cart charger with 30 A on 100–120 V mains; 45 A on 160–264 V of charging current and a weight of 3.5 kg (7.71 lb).

Last updated: 23 September 2026

Battery and charging

Charge time
3.3 h for a 48 V 100 Ah pack

“With its advanced charging efficiency, this charger can fully charge your 48V (51.2V) 100Ah lithium battery in just 3.3 hours.”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Output current
30 A on 100–120 V mains; 45 A on 160–264 V

“Output Current 30A (100V to 120V) 45A (160V to 264V)”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_48V_30A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760439038

“Output Current: 30A”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Mains input it accepts
100–240 V AC, 50–60 Hz

“Input Voltage Range: 100V to 240V; 50Hz to 60Hz”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Maximum output voltage
58.4 V

“Output Voltage: 58.4V”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

What it does at the end of a charge
It switches its output off — no float stage

“When the charging voltage or current reaches the set value, the charger automatically turns off the output voltage and the battery charging is completed.”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_48V_30A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760439038

Battery care and safety

Storage temperature
-40 °C to 80 °C

“Storage: -40℃ to 80℃ / -40℉ to 176℉”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Operating temperature range
-25 °C to 45 °C

“Operating: -25℃ to 45℃ / -13℉ ~ 113℉”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Size and fit

Overall dimensions
10.35 × 6.02 × 3.58 in

“Size: L10.35*W6.02*H3.58 inch”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

How it connects
50 A Anderson connector to M8 terminals

“Anderson Connector: 50A/M8 Termianl”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Stated weight
3.5 kg (7.71 lb)

“Approx. Weight: 7.71lbs”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

“Net Weight 3.5kg / 7.71lbs”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_48V_30A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760439038

Cable lengths
AC 47.24 in; output 61.02 in, lead included

“Input Cable: 47.24 inch Output Cable: 61.02 inch (Include 13.78 inch Anderson Extension Cable)”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Other findings

Charger protections
Over-temp, short-circuit, reverse-polarity, over-voltage, over-current

“Over Temperature: √ Output Short-Circuit: √ Reverse Polarity Connection: √ Output Over-Voltage: √ Output Over-Current: √”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Charging stages
Three stages; constant current is 30 A on 100–120 V mains, 45 A on 160–264 V

“When the battery is in the main charging time, the charger will charge the battery with a 30A current (100V to 120V) /45A current (160V to 264V). When the battery voltage rises above the set value, the charger will automatically switch to the next stage.”

Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_48V_30A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760439038

Lithium battery activation
Yes

“Lithium Battery Activation: √”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Max input current
20 A from the wall

“Max Input Current: 20A”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Certification claims

Datasheet certification claim
CE, FCC and RoHS

“Certifications: CE, FCC & RoHS”

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Compatible batteries

Some of these batteries are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:

  • The plug on the end of the charge lead, and the pin inside it
  • Whether the pack’s BMS will accept the charge, and what it does when it will not
  • What the charger does at the end of a charge, which not every maker publishes
  • The cart’s own charge port and onboard computer, which sit between the two

Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.

Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

  • This charger has two outputs and both are inside this pack's limit. Its manual reads "Output Current 30A (100V to 120V) 45A (160V to 264V)" while LiTime's page for it prints only "Output Current: 30A"; this pack states "Max. Continuous Charge Current 60A", so 45 A is within it. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

  • Both products' pages state the same pairing from their own side. The pack's: "Approx 3.3hrs can realize a full charge with a 58.4V 30A LiFePO4 charger." The charger's, at litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger: "this charger can fully charge your 48V (51.2V) 100Ah lithium battery in just 3.3 hours." 30 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" — and so is the 45 A this charger delivers on 160–264 V mains, which its manual gives and its product page does not.

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery

  • This charger has two outputs and both are inside this pack's limit. Its manual reads "Output Current 30A (100V to 120V) 45A (160V to 264V)" while LiTime's page for it prints only "Output Current: 30A"; this pack states "Max. Continuous Charge Current 150A", so 45 A is within it — and its 30 A output is exactly the "Recommended Charge Current 30A (0.2C)" the pack's manual gives. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

  • This charger has two outputs and both are inside this pack's limit. Its manual reads "Output Current 30A (100V to 120V) 45A (160V to 264V)" while LiTime's page for it prints only "Output Current: 30A"; this pack states "Max. Continuous Charge Current: 100A", so 45 A is within it. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

Figures compared — they do not meet

Neither maker names the other. What this charger publishes and what these packs publish do not meet, and each row below says how. That is a comparison of two documents and not a manufacturer’s refusal — check both against your own equipment before deciding anything.

  • This pack is rated for 30 A and this charger delivers 45 A on European, UK and Australian mains. The charger's own manual gives two figures: "Output Current 30A (100V to 120V) 45A (160V to 264V)". LiTime's product page for the same unit prints one: "Output Current: 30A". This pack's own manual states "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A". So on 100–120 V mains the charger meets the pack's limit exactly, and on 160–264 V mains it puts out half as much again as the pack is rated to take. LiTime nowhere address the pairing: neither document names the other product, neither says what happens above 30 A, and nothing found in this research says this charger must not be used on this pack. Both figures are LiTime's own; nothing found states either as a refusal by the maker.

    Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

  • This pack is rated for 30 A and this charger delivers 45 A on European, UK and Australian mains. The charger's own manual gives two figures: "Output Current 30A (100V to 120V) 45A (160V to 264V)". LiTime's product page for the same unit prints one: "Output Current: 30A". This pack's own manual states "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A". So on 100–120 V mains the charger meets the pack's limit exactly, and on 160–264 V mains it puts out half as much again as the pack is rated to take. LiTime nowhere address the pairing: neither document names the other product, neither says what happens above 30 A, and nothing found in this research says this charger must not be used on this pack. Both figures are LiTime's own; nothing found states either as a refusal by the maker.

    Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

Sources

  • LiTime 48V (58.4V) 30A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — product pageManufacturer model page

    Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 100Ah Golf Cart Smart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (58.4V) 30A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — user manualManufacturer document

    Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_48V_30A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760439038

    Retrieved September 23, 2026