The LiTime 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery Charger is a golf cart charger with 10 A of charging current and a weight of 2.1 kg (4.63 lb).
Last updated: 23 September 2026
Battery and charging
- Battery types it will charge
- LiFePO4 only
- Batteries the maker says NOT to use it on
- Lead-acid of any kind, and LiTime's own 48 V 15-cell server-rack packs
- Output current
- 10 A
- Mains input it accepts
- 100–240 V AC, 50–60 Hz
- Maximum output voltage
- 58.4 V
- What it does at the end of a charge
- It switches its output off — no float stage
“Charger Type: LiFePO4 Battery Charger”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“Not suitable for lead-acid or LiTime 48V (15-cell) server rack LiFePO4 batteries.”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“Output Current: 10A”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“Input Voltage Range: 100V ~ 240V AC; 50Hz ~ 60Hz”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“Output Voltage: 58.4V”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“When the charging voltage or current reaches the set value, the charger automatically turns off the output voltage and the battery charging is completed.”
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_48V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760439032
Battery care and safety
- Storage temperature
- -40 °C to 70 °C
- Operating temperature range
- -20 °C to 40 °C
“Storage: -40℃ ~70℃ / -40℉ ~ 158℉”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“Operating: -20℃ ~ 40℃ / -4℉ ~104℉”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
Size and fit
- Overall dimensions
- 9.25 × 4.72 × 2.83 in
- How it connects
- 30 A Anderson connector to M8 terminals
- Stated weight
- 2.1 kg (4.63 lb)
- Cable lengths
- AC 47.24 in; output 57.08 in, lead included
“Size: L9.25XW4.72XH2.83 inch”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“Anderson Connector: 30A/M8 Terminal”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“Approx. Weight: 4.63lbs”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“Net Weight 2.1kg / 4.63lbs”
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_48V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760439032
“Input Cable: 47.24 inch Output Cable: 57.08 inch (Include 9.84 inch Anderson Extension Cable)”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
Other findings
- Charger protections
- Over-temp, short-circuit, reverse-polarity, over-voltage
- Charging stages
- Three stages: pre-charge, constant current at 10 A, constant voltage
- Lithium battery activation
- Yes — LiTime say it wakes a BMS-protected pack within 3 seconds
- Max input current
- 9 A from the wall
“Over Temperature: √ Output Short-Circuit: √ Reverse Polarity Connection: √ Output Over-Voltage: √”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“When the battery is in the main charging time, the charger will charge the battery with a 10A current. When the battery voltage rises above the set value, the charger will automatically switch to the next stage.”
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_48V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760439032
“Safely jump-starts BMS-protected lithium batteries within 3 seconds.”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
“Max Input Current: 9A”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
Certification claims
- Datasheet certification claim
- FCC, CE, RoHS (printed 'ROSH') and UN38.3
“Certifications: FCC, CE, ROSH, UN38.3”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
Compatible batteries
Some of these batteries are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:
- The plug on the end of the charge lead, and the pin inside it
- Whether the pack’s BMS will accept the charge, and what it does when it will not
- What the charger does at the end of a charge, which not every maker publishes
- The cart’s own charge port and onboard computer, which sit between the two
Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
- LiTime 51.2V 30Ah GC Smart Battery with BluetoothUnconfirmedView battery: LiTime 51.2V 30Ah GC Smart Battery with Bluetooth →
LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 10A charger." The bundle SKU names both — L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y. 10 A is a third of the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A" and above the 6 A LiTime recommend.
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2
- LiTime 51.2V 30Ah Golf Cart ComFlex Edition Battery (60A BMS)Figures comparedView battery: LiTime 51.2V 30Ah Golf Cart ComFlex Edition Battery (60A BMS) →
10 A is a third of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A" and above the 6 A LiTime recommend for it. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery
- LiTime 48V (51.2V) 60Ah CAN/RS485 Golf Cart BatteryFigures comparedView battery: LiTime 48V (51.2V) 60Ah CAN/RS485 Golf Cart Battery →
10 A is a sixth of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 60A" and below the 12 A LiTime recommend for it, so it charges the pack slowly rather than at the rate its own maker suggests. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
Source: litime.com/products/48v-60ah-golf-cart-lithium-rs485-battery
- LiTime 51.2V 100Ah Golf Cart Smart BatteryFigures comparedView battery: LiTime 51.2V 100Ah Golf Cart Smart Battery →
10 A is a tenth of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" and half the 20 A LiTime recommend for it. The charger's own page works that out for a pack of this size: "With a constant 10A current, it takes around 100Ah/10A=10hrs to fully charge a 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 lithium battery." That sentence names a class and not this SKU. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
- LiTime 48V (51.2V) 100Ah ComFlex Smart Golf Cart BatteryFigures comparedView battery: LiTime 48V (51.2V) 100Ah ComFlex Smart Golf Cart Battery →
10 A is a tenth of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current: 100A" and half the 20 A LiTime recommend for it. The charger's own page works that out for a pack of this size: "With a constant 10A current, it takes around 100Ah/10A=10hrs to fully charge a 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 lithium battery." That sentence names a class and not this SKU. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
- LiTime 48V (51.2V) 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart and UTV BatteryFigures comparedView battery: LiTime 48V (51.2V) 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart and UTV Battery →
10 A is a fifteenth of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 150A" and a third of the 30 A LiTime recommend for it, so it charges this pack very slowly. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
Source: litime.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-utv-battery
Sources
- LiTime 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — product pageManufacturer model page
Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger
Retrieved September 23, 2026
- LiTime 51.2V 30Ah GC Smart Battery with Bluetooth — product pageManufacturer battery page
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2
Retrieved September 23, 2026
- LiTime 51.2V 30Ah Golf Cart ComFlex Edition Battery (60A BMS) — product pageManufacturer battery page
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery
Retrieved September 23, 2026
- LiTime 48V (51.2V) 60Ah CAN/RS485 Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page
Source: litime.com/products/48v-60ah-golf-cart-lithium-rs485-battery
Retrieved September 22, 2026
- LiTime 48V (51.2V) 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart and UTV Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page
Source: litime.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-utv-battery
Retrieved September 23, 2026
- LiTime 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — user manualManufacturer document
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LiTime_48V_10A_LiFePO4_Battery_Chargers_-_User_Manual.pdf?v=1760439032
Retrieved September 23, 2026