We have not documented a battery sold by this vehicle’s own manufacturer for this model. The options below are from other makers, each shown with the evidence behind it.
Replacement options from other makers
Manufacturer documentation names the cart's brand, not this specific model, year or trim. This is not confirmation that this exact cart is compatible — see the scope below.
Manufacturer documentation explicitly identifies this as compatible.
Neither manufacturer names the other. One publishes what the device requires, the other publishes what the battery does, and the two are compared here, including wherever they do not meet.
“Universal Compatibility Reliable power for all major golf cart brands. Rest assured that our batteries are compatible with Club Car, E-Z-GO, Yamaha, ICON and more of your favorite trusted brands.”
“Batteries: (6) 8V Sealed Maintenance Free AGM”
Only ICON named as a brand by LiTime — not the i40-ECO by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.
Only ICON named as a brand by BigBattery — not the i40-ECO by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.
Only as Bolt's own compatibility search answers it for the Icon i40, which Bolt name as a model rather than by this trim — check yours before buying.
Only the 48-volt system this cart states and this pack shares — check yours before buying.
Only 6 of these in series, which is how ICON describe this cart's pack: "(6) 8V Sealed Maintenance-Free AGM" — check yours before buying.
Sources do not establish: Which Icon model. LiTime name ICON as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the i40-ECO in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the i40-ECO's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.
Sources do not establish: Which Icon model. BigBattery name ICON as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the i40-ECO in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the i40-ECO's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.
Sources do not establish: Tray fit and wiring as installed. Bolt's search answers by make and model; their kits ship with cart-specific harnesses, and which harness a particular cart takes is the kit's own question.
Sources do not establish: Everything except the voltage. Trojan names one cart anywhere in their own material — the E-Z-GO RXV Gen 1 ELiTE — and it is not this one. Whether the pack physically fits this cart's battery bay is unestablished: Trojan publishes dimensions (544 x 325 x 266 mm) and ICON do not publish a bay size to compare them against. Whether the cart's existing charger suits it is unestablished, and whether the cart's controller, onboard computer or CAN system accepts a single pack where a string of smaller batteries used to be is also unestablished. A matching voltage is the start of this question, not the end of it.
Sources do not establish: Which of two candidates this cart actually carries. ICON publish datasheets for a Leoch and a Brightway battery at 8 volts, and the cart's own spec sheet says only "Sealed Maintenance-Free AGM." No document names one over the other, and publishing a datasheet is not the same as stating a fitment.
LiTime name ICON as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on LiTime's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.
BigBattery name ICON as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on BigBattery's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.
Two first-party figures compared, with neither company naming the other: this cart's maker states a 48-volt system and Trojan states a 48-volt 171 Ah pack. A single pack replacing a string changes the arrangement as well as the chemistry — where a cart carried six or eight batteries wired in series, this is one. Recorded at the comparison tier because that is all the agreement of two numbers supports.
ICON state what this cart carries — 6 batteries of 8 volts, sealed maintenance-free AGM — and publish this battery's own datasheet on the same page. Voltage, chemistry and count all agree. REQUIREMENT_MATCH rather than MANUFACTURER_DOCUMENTED because ICON never write that this cart takes this battery: the comparison is ours and the tier says so.
Bolt answer for the i40 as a model, and the i40-ECO is one.
Source: bigbattery.com/golf-carts
Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search
Source: iconev.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/ICON-Golf-Cart-i40-ECO-Spec-Sheet.pdf
“The Power Queen 36V 100Ah Lithium battery is engineered for golf carts, offering perfect compatibility with leading brands such as Club Car, EZGO, ICON, and Yamaha.”
Only ICON named as a brand by Power Queen — not the i40-ECO by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.
Sources do not establish: WHICH ICON MODEL. Power Queen name ICON as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year or trim for it in that statement, so this is not a claim about the i40-ECO in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the i40-ECO's charger is safe for this chemistry.
Power Queen name ICON as one of the cart brands this pack is for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name: a brand named in general on Power Queen's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.
Source: ipowerqueen.com/collections/all/products/power-queen-36v-100ah-smart-lifepo4-battery
“Born for club cart golf carts, LiTime battery is perfectly compatible with Golf Carts brands of Club Car, EZGO, ICON & Yamaha.”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery
Compatible chargers
Some of these chargers are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:
- The plug on the end of the charge lead, and the pin inside it
- Whether the pack’s BMS will accept the charge, and what it does when it will not
- What the charger does at the end of a charge, which not every maker publishes
- The cart’s own charge port and onboard computer, which sit between the two
Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.
LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 18A charger." Their conversion-kit page for the same pack (litime.com/products/48v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit) lists it in the box — "Includes the 48V 100Ah lithium battery, 58.4V 18A charger, battery monitor, and hold-down kit" — over a parts list reading "L51.2V100-200-GC-BT-16-A250 x1" and "48v18a-wp-charger x1". 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A".
10 A is a tenth of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" and half the 20 A LiTime recommend for it. The charger's own page works that out for a pack of this size: "With a constant 10A current, it takes around 100Ah/10A=10hrs to fully charge a 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 lithium battery." That sentence names a class and not this SKU. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
Both products' pages state the same pairing from their own side. The pack's: "Approx 3.3hrs can realize a full charge with a 58.4V 30A LiFePO4 charger." The charger's, at litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger: "this charger can fully charge your 48V (51.2V) 100Ah lithium battery in just 3.3 hours." 30 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" — and so is the 45 A this charger delivers on 160–264 V mains, which its manual gives and its product page does not.
Compatible chargers
BigBattery's own FAQ: "Which batteries does this 48V charger work with? It is compatible with the 48V HUSKY 2, 48V EAGLE 2, 48V EAGLE and 48V Falcon Elite only."
BigBattery's own FAQ: "Which batteries is the 50A charger compatible with? 48V HUSKY 2, ETHOS, PowerPro, EAGLE, FALCON ELITE, KONG 2, CONDOR ELITE 2, CONDOR ELITE 3, RHINO, KONG ELITE, KONG ELITE PLUS and KONG ELITE MAX. It should not be used with BDGR batteries." NOT joined to bigbattery-48v-eagle-2-32ah: this FAQ names bare "EAGLE", not "EAGLE 2" -- and the sibling 20A charger's own FAQ shows BigBattery use both terms deliberately as two different items in one sentence.
“Compatible with Club Car, EZGO, Yamaha, ICON, and more.”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery
Compatible chargers
10 A is a third of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A" and above the 6 A LiTime recommend for it. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
LiTime sell this pack as a kit with this charger: "Ready-to-use 48V kit with a battery, 18A waterproof charger, and RS485 display." The kit's SKU names both — L51.2V30-60-GC-COM32SGC2+18CHAWP+RS485. The same page states the charge time that follows from it: "Use a LiFePO4 charger to achieve a full charge in just 1.7 hours with 18A". 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A".
Compatible chargers
BigBattery's own FAQ: "Which batteries does this 48V charger work with? It is compatible with the 48V HUSKY 2, 48V EAGLE 2, 48V EAGLE and 48V Falcon Elite only." Names "48V EAGLE 2" as its own item, distinct from the bare "48V EAGLE" named in the same sentence.
“compatible with golf cart brands, including Club Car, EZGO, ICON, Yamaha, and more”
Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2
Compatible chargers
LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 10A charger." The bundle SKU names both — L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y. 10 A is a third of the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A" and above the 6 A LiTime recommend.
LiTime describe one of this pack's kits as a "48V kit with 18A waterproof charger and RS485 display to check battery status." 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A". The same page disagrees with itself about which kit that is: the SKU of the kit carrying that description reads L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y+L-MONITOR500A-B1, which names the 10 A charger and a 500 A monitor rather than an 18 A charger and a display. Both readings are LiTime's, on one page, and which unit ships is not settled by either.
“Standard Kit (33-109): Compatible”
Bolt Energy's own compatibility search answers "Compatible" for the Icon i40 and their Standard Kit 33-109.
“Standard Kit (33-117): Compatible”
Bolt Energy's own compatibility search answers "Compatible" for the Icon i40 and their Standard Kit 33-117.
“OnePack S2 48V 105Ah Lithium Battery”
Two first-party figures compared, with neither company naming the other: this cart's maker states a 48-volt system and Trojan states a 48-volt 105 Ah pack. A single pack replacing a string changes the arrangement as well as the chemistry — where a cart carried six or eight batteries wired in series, this is one. Recorded at the comparison tier because that is all the agreement of two numbers supports.
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-s2-48v-105ah-lithium-battery
“OnePack High Performance HP 48V 171Ah Lithium Battery Pack”
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-hp-48v-171ah-lithium-battery-pack
“OnePack Extended Range XR 48V 171Ah Lithium Battery Pack”
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-extended-range-xr-48v-171ah-lithium-battery-pack