Skip to content

Delta-Q Technologies ELiTE Charger (E-Z-GO)

SKU 958-0001 / 958-0002 / 958-0003 / 958-0004

Delta-Q Technologies

delta-q.com/our-products/rc-series

Last updated: 19 September 2026

Battery and charging

What it shows about the pack's BMS
Flashes green while the pack's BMS wakes; no bus is named

The charger will flash green when the lithium Battery Management System (BMS) is in wakeup mode.

Source: ezgo.txtsv.com/sites/default/files/_media/content/pdfs/OwnersManuals/Express_S6_EliteLithium_Manual.pdf

How many per circuit
Four per 120 V circuit, on 20 A

If you are connecting four (4) ELiTE Chargers to a single 120V mains circuit, a 20A circuit is recommended.

Source: ezgo.txtsv.com/sites/default/files/_media/content/pdfs/OwnersManuals/Express_S2_S4_EliteLithium_Manual.pdf

Frame and components

Enclosure rating
IP56 on the enclosure, but IP20 at the AC connection on two of the four

The AC connection on the 958-0002 and 958-0004 models requires an external AC cord and is rated to IP20, which is not protected against dust or water.

Source: ezgo.txtsv.com/sites/default/files/_media/content/pdfs/OwnersManuals/Express_S2_S4_EliteLithium_Manual.pdf

Identity

The models and part numbers it covers
Four part numbers, 958-0001 to 958-0004

these versions of the Delta-Q ELiTE Charger (Part Nos. 958-0001, 958-0002, 958-0003, and 958-0004) for use with E-Z-GO ELiTE lithium brand vehicles

Source: ezgo.txtsv.com/sites/default/files/_media/content/pdfs/OwnersManuals/Express_S2_S4_EliteLithium_Manual.pdf

United States — CPSC

We did not match this product to any recall in the data we hold from CPSC, last checked September 19, 2026. Check CPSC’s own search: cpsc.gov/Recalls

European Union

We did not match this product to any recall in the data we hold from the European Union, last checked September 19, 2026. Check the European Union’s own search: ec.europa.eu/safety-gate-alerts/screen/search

United Kingdom

We did not match this product to any recall in the data we hold from the United Kingdom, last checked September 19, 2026. Check the United Kingdom’s own search: gov.uk/product-safety-alerts-reports-recalls

Australia

We did not match this product to any recall in the data we hold from Australia, last checked September 14, 2026. Check Australia’s own search: productsafety.gov.au/recalls

Canada

We did not match this product to any recall in the data we hold from Canada, last checked September 19, 2026. Check Canada’s own search: recalls-rappels.canada.ca/en/search

France

We did not match this product to any recall in the data we hold from France, last checked September 19, 2026. Check France’s own search: rappel.conso.gouv.fr

None of these is a statement that the product is safe or unrecalled — only that our searches found nothing. Each regulator’s own search is linked above.

Compatible batteries

No sourced battery-compatibility evidence is on file for this charger yet.

Vehicles the manufacturer names for this charger

  • Scope, in the charger manual's own words: "for use with E-Z-GO ELiTE lithium brand vehicles". Delta-Q scope all four part numbers to the ELiTE lithium line, so this is recorded against every E-Z-GO ELiTE cart held here. Which of 958-0001, -0002, -0003 or -0004 is fitted to a given cart is not stated anywhere read, and it matters: the AC connection on the -0002 and the -0004 is rated IP20 where the others are not. FOR THE RXV 2 THE SCOPE IS THE ELiTE TRIM ONLY — that model is also sold as a 48-volt lead-acid cart and as a petrol one.

  • Scope, in the charger manual's own words: "for use with E-Z-GO ELiTE lithium brand vehicles". Delta-Q scope all four part numbers to the ELiTE lithium line, so this is recorded against every E-Z-GO ELiTE cart held here. Which of 958-0001, -0002, -0003 or -0004 is fitted to a given cart is not stated anywhere read, and it matters: the AC connection on the -0002 and the -0004 is rated IP20 where the others are not. FOR THE RXV 2 THE SCOPE IS THE ELiTE TRIM ONLY — that model is also sold as a 48-volt lead-acid cart and as a petrol one.

  • Scope, in the charger manual's own words: "for use with E-Z-GO ELiTE lithium brand vehicles". Delta-Q scope all four part numbers to the ELiTE lithium line, so this is recorded against every E-Z-GO ELiTE cart held here. Which of 958-0001, -0002, -0003 or -0004 is fitted to a given cart is not stated anywhere read, and it matters: the AC connection on the -0002 and the -0004 is rated IP20 where the others are not. FOR THE RXV 2 THE SCOPE IS THE ELiTE TRIM ONLY — that model is also sold as a 48-volt lead-acid cart and as a petrol one.

  • Scope, in the charger manual's own words: "for use with E-Z-GO ELiTE lithium brand vehicles". Delta-Q scope all four part numbers to the ELiTE lithium line, so this is recorded against every E-Z-GO ELiTE cart held here. Which of 958-0001, -0002, -0003 or -0004 is fitted to a given cart is not stated anywhere read, and it matters: the AC connection on the -0002 and the -0004 is rated IP20 where the others are not. FOR THE RXV 2 THE SCOPE IS THE ELiTE TRIM ONLY — that model is also sold as a 48-volt lead-acid cart and as a petrol one.

  • Scope, in the charger manual's own words: "for use with E-Z-GO ELiTE lithium brand vehicles". Delta-Q scope all four part numbers to the ELiTE lithium line, so this is recorded against every E-Z-GO ELiTE cart held here. Which of 958-0001, -0002, -0003 or -0004 is fitted to a given cart is not stated anywhere read, and it matters: the AC connection on the -0002 and the -0004 is rated IP20 where the others are not. FOR THE RXV 2 THE SCOPE IS THE ELiTE TRIM ONLY — that model is also sold as a 48-volt lead-acid cart and as a petrol one.

  • Appendix C of this vehicle's own owner's manual is Delta-Q's manual for part 958-0001, 958-0002, 958-0003 and 958-0004, reproduced in full. THE MANUAL DOES NOT SAY WHICH OF ITS SIX CHARGERS THIS CART HAS. Its specification table gives the charger only as "56.7V 811W World charger, 3m charging cord" — a wattage and a cord, with no part number — while the three appendices document six Delta-Q part numbers between them and give no wattage. Both statements are E-Z-GO's, in one document, and neither points at the other. Check the label on the charger itself before ordering a replacement.

  • Appendix C of this vehicle's own owner's manual is Delta-Q's manual for part 958-0001, 958-0002, 958-0003 and 958-0004, reproduced in full. THE MANUAL DOES NOT SAY WHICH OF ITS SIX CHARGERS THIS CART HAS. Its specification table gives the charger only as "56.7V 811W World charger, 3m charging cord" — a wattage and a cord, with no part number — while the three appendices document six Delta-Q part numbers between them and give no wattage. Both statements are E-Z-GO's, in one document, and neither points at the other. Check the label on the charger itself before ordering a replacement.

Sources

  • E-Z-GO — Express S2 / S4 ELiTE Lithium Owner's ManualMANUFACTURER DOCUMENT

    Textron Specialized Vehicles Inc.

    Source: ezgo.txtsv.com/sites/default/files/_media/content/pdfs/OwnersManuals/Express_S2_S4_EliteLithium_Manual.pdf

    Verified September 15, 2026