Skip to content

Club Car Onward 2 Passenger Replacement Battery

Battery compatibility evidence, replacement options and recall status for the Club Car Onward 2 Passenger, each with its source.

Last updated: 11 October 2026

Club Car's page for this machine: clubcar.com/en-us/personal/golf-carts/onward-2-passenger

We have not documented a battery sold by this vehicle’s own manufacturer for this model. The options below are from other makers, each shown with the evidence behind it.

Replacement options from other makers

Manufacturer documentation explicitly identifies this as compatible.

Manufacturer documentation names the cart's brand, not this specific model, year or trim. This is not confirmation that this exact cart is compatible — see the scope below.

“Universal Compatibility Reliable power for all major golf cart brands. Rest assured that our batteries are compatible with Club Car, E-Z-GO, Yamaha, ICON and more of your favorite trusted brands.”

“Fits and is compatible with Factory Controller and Motor (Drop In)”

Only Tempo / Onward of 2019+, and only where the factory battery is LG Chem — Bolt lists the kit by the pack the cart left with, not by the model name — check yours before buying.

Only Tempo / Onward of 2020+, and only where the factory battery is Vanguard — Bolt lists the kit by the pack the cart left with, not by the model name — check yours before buying.

Only Club Car named as a brand by BigBattery — not the Onward 2 Passenger by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Only Club Car named as a brand by LiTime — not the Onward 2 Passenger by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Only an Onward that left the factory with lead-acid batteries — check yours before buying.

Only as Bolt's own compatibility search answers it for the Club Car Onward, which Bolt name as a model rather than by this trim — check yours before buying.

Bolt's fitment guide lists the FactorySync harness 33-037 and firmware CLUBLG for this cart alongside the kit.

Bolt's fitment guide lists the FactorySync harness 33-036 and firmware CLUBVG for this cart alongside the kit.

Eco say the factory controller and motor stay; the chart does not address the charger.

Sources do not establish: Which Club Car model. BigBattery name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the Onward 2 Passenger in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the Onward 2 Passenger's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.

Sources do not establish: Which Club Car model. LiTime name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the Onward 2 Passenger in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the Onward 2 Passenger's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.

Sources do not establish: whether the pack fits this cart's battery bay without trimming, and what the charger must be. The chart gives a verdict per cart and no dimensions.

Sources do not establish: Tray fit and wiring as installed. Bolt's search answers by make and model; their kits ship with cart-specific harnesses, and which harness a particular cart takes is the kit's own question.

Sources do not establish: Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the Onward 2 Passenger's charger is safe for this chemistry.

Bolt's FactorySync fitment guide lists this kit against Club Car Tempo / Onward for 2019+, on carts whose factory battery is LG Chem. It needs the FactorySync harness 33-037 and firmware CLUBLG, both of which Bolt name in the same row. Bolt list different parts for a Tempo or Onward built with Vanguard and one built with LG Chem, on the same model name across overlapping years.

Bolt's FactorySync fitment guide lists this kit against Club Car Tempo / Onward for 2020+, on carts whose factory battery is Vanguard. It needs the FactorySync harness 33-036 and firmware CLUBVG, both of which Bolt name in the same row. Bolt list different parts for a Tempo or Onward built with Vanguard and one built with LG Chem, on the same model name across overlapping years.

BigBattery name Club Car as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on BigBattery's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

LiTime name Club Car as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on LiTime's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

Eco's chart is for carts that left the factory with lead-acid batteries.

Bolt answer for the Onward as a model, and the Onward 2 Passenger is one.

Source: boltenergyusa.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/Bolt-FactorySync-Fitment-Guide_081026-1.pdf

Source: bigbattery.com/golf-carts

Source: ecobattery.com/pages/compatibility-chart

Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search

“Designed for Club Car, EZGO, Yamaha, and other 48V golf cart systems, giving you a versatile lithium upgrade for a wide range of popular 48V carts.”

Only Club Car named as a brand by Vatrer — not the Onward 2 Passenger by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: WHICH CLUB CAR MODEL. Vatrer name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year or trim for it in that statement, so this is not a claim about the Onward 2 Passenger in particular.

Vatrer name Club Car as one of the cart brands this pack is for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name: a brand named in general on Vatrer's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-golf-cart-lithium-battery-conversion-kit

“Compatible with EZGO, Club Car, Yamaha and more.”

Only Club Car named as a brand by Power Queen — not the Onward 2 Passenger by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: WHICH CLUB CAR MODEL. Power Queen name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year or trim for it in that statement, so this is not a claim about the Onward 2 Passenger in particular.

Power Queen name Club Car as one of the cart brands this pack is for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name: a brand named in general on Power Queen's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

Source: ipowerqueen.com/products/power-queen-48v-100ah-golf-cart-smart-lifepo4-battery

Compatible chargers

“Compatible with all 48V golf cart brands, including YAMAHA, EZGO, Club Car, etc.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-bluetooth-golf-cart-lithium-battery

Compatible chargers

Some of these chargers are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:

  • The plug on the end of the charge lead, and the pin inside it
  • Whether the pack’s BMS will accept the charge, and what it does when it will not
  • What the charger does at the end of a charge, which not every maker publishes
  • The cart’s own charge port and onboard computer, which sit between the two

Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.

LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it.

Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

“Versatile Compatibility Seamlessly integrates with most 48V golf carts up to 4000W, including Club Car, EZGO, YAMAHA, and street-legal carts, as well as ATVs, UTVs, and EUVs.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-60ah-golf-cart-lithium-rs485-battery

Compatible chargers

“Compatible with Club Car, EZGO, Yamaha, ICON, and more.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery

Compatible chargers

“compatible with golf cart brands, including Club Car, EZGO, ICON, Yamaha, and more”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2

Compatible chargers

  • LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 10A charger." The bundle SKU names both — L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y. 10 A is a third of the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A" and above the 6 A LiTime recommend.

  • LiTime describe one of this pack's kits as a "48V kit with 18A waterproof charger and RS485 display to check battery status." 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A". The same page disagrees with itself about which kit that is: the SKU of the kit carrying that description reads L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y+L-MONITOR500A-B1, which names the 10 A charger and a 500 A monitor rather than an 18 A charger and a display. Both readings are LiTime's, on one page, and which unit ships is not settled by either.

“Born for club cart golf carts, LiTime battery is perfectly compatible with Golf Carts brands of Club Car, EZGO, ICON & Yamaha.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery

Compatible chargers

  • LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 18A charger." Their conversion-kit page for the same pack (litime.com/products/48v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit) lists it in the box — "Includes the 48V 100Ah lithium battery, 58.4V 18A charger, battery monitor, and hold-down kit" — over a parts list reading "L51.2V100-200-GC-BT-16-A250 x1" and "48v18a-wp-charger x1". 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A".

  • 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerSKU L48V10A-BCHA-Y58.4V output10A30A/M8 TerminalFigures comparedView charger: 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery Charger →

    10 A is a tenth of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" and half the 20 A LiTime recommend for it. The charger's own page works that out for a pack of this size: "With a constant 10A current, it takes around 100Ah/10A=10hrs to fully charge a 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 lithium battery." That sentence names a class and not this SKU. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

  • Both products' pages state the same pairing from their own side. The pack's: "Approx 3.3hrs can realize a full charge with a 58.4V 30A LiFePO4 charger." The charger's, at litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger: "this charger can fully charge your 48V (51.2V) 100Ah lithium battery in just 3.3 hours." 30 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" — and so is the 45 A this charger delivers on 160–264 V mains, which its manual gives and its product page does not.

“Professional-Grade Power Solution: Designed specifically for 48V golf carts and UTVs, including brands such as Yamaha, EZ-GO, and Club Car.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-utv-battery

Compatible chargers

“Fits but will require upgraded controller and/or motor”

Maker lists it as fitting only if the cart is modified. Eco say this pack fits but needs an upgraded controller and/or motor; the chart does not say which. The pack is 70.4 volts and these carts leave the factory at 36 or 48 volts, so fitting it raises the cart's system voltage — a conversion, not a replacement.

Eco Battery's own compatibility chart: under “ONWARD” Eco mark the 70V 105Ah yellow: “Fits but will require upgraded controller and/or motor”.

Source: ecobattery.com/pages/compatibility-chart

“Professional Kit (33-122): NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE”

Maker lists it as fitting only if the cart is modified. Bolt's own search answers "NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE" for this kit on this cart. The kit runs at a higher system voltage than the cart was built for, so the motor controller has to be replaced with one rated for that voltage before the kit will run it.

Bolt Energy's own compatibility search answers "NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE" for the Club Car Onward and their Professional Kit 33-122.

Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search

“designed for major 48-volt golf cart platforms including EZGO TXT/RXV, Club Car Precedent/Onward, Yamaha, ICON, and similar carts. For Club Car DS carts, Epoch recommends the 48V 105Ah Mini Lithium Golf Cart Battery Kit.”

Only an Onward, which Epoch name in the kit's description rather than on its selector — check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as fitting, but needing a different charger. Epoch say the included 48 V lithium charger should be used instead of the original lead-acid charger unless the existing charging system is confirmed compatible with LiFePO4 settings.

Sources do not establish: whether the Onward has its own configuration or shares the Precedent's. Epoch's selector does not list an Onward option, and their description pairs it with the Precedent — so which brackets arrive is not established.

Documented by the pack's own maker, who names this cart. Named in the description: "cart-specific mounting hardware for EZGO, Club Car Precedent/Onward, Yamaha, ICON, and other compatible 48V carts".

Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit

Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit

Compatible chargers

  • 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerSKU CHG-48V15A48V output15ARing terminal connector — not a cart-specific plugUnconfirmedView charger: 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery Charger →

    Epoch's own charger for Epoch's own 48-volt packs: "Recommended use: 48V lithium battery systems", and the conversion kit this pack is sold as states it arrives with a 48V 15A lithium charger. A CLASS, NOT A SKU, AND THE KIT'S CHARGER MAY BE A DIFFERENT PART: Epoch list a separate product at /products/48v-15a-charger-bb-kits, so whether the unit in the box is this exact SKU is NOT established and is not claimed. What is established is that the maker pairs this charger with 48-volt lithium systems of their own.

“Onward (48V)”

Only the 48-volt Onward — Allied list the model by voltage and not by passenger count — check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: how many modules this cart needs, and whether they fit the battery bay. Allied sell the pack in sets of two to eight and say to check a sizing chart, which is not published on the page; Club Car publish no battery-tray dimensions for any Onward. Measure the bay and confirm the set size with the seller before buying.

Allied name this cart on their own Club Car page, under the heading "ALLIED LITHIUM BATTERIES FOR CLUB CAR GOLF CARTS", as one of eight models to choose from. The voltage in their entry matches Club Car's own specification: its electric powertrain carries “8-volt (6)” and is charged by a “48-volt” E.R.I.C. unit. The pack is one 48-volt module and is sold in sets of two to eight, so extra modules buy capacity rather than voltage — which is the opposite of the six 8-volt batteries in series that a factory electric Onward carries.

Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/club-car-golf-cart-lithium-batteries-models

Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/club-car-golf-cart-lithium-batteries-models

Compatible chargers

Do not fit

The manufacturer states these batteries do not fit this model:

Eco Battery's own compatibility chart: under “ONWARD” Eco mark the 38V 105Ah red: “Does Not Fit and/or will not work with this cart (Will Require Lots of Modification)”. Eco's chart is for carts that left the factory with lead-acid batteries.

Recall & safety status

Recalls (1)

Most recalls cover only certain model years, serials or build dates — view each notice to check it against your own unit.

Sources

  • Bolt Lithium Batteries — FactorySync Fitment GuideManufacturer document

    Bolt Energy USA

    Source: boltenergyusa.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/Bolt-FactorySync-Fitment-Guide_081026-1.pdf

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Vatrer Narrow Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-golf-cart-lithium-battery-conversion-kit

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Power Queen 36V 100Ah Smart Deep Cycle Lithium BatteryManufacturer model page

    Power Queen

    Source: ipowerqueen.com/collections/all/products/power-queen-36v-100ah-smart-lifepo4-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Power Queen 48V (51.2V) 100Ah GC8 Golf Cart Smart Lithium BatteryManufacturer model page

    Power Queen

    Source: ipowerqueen.com/products/power-queen-48v-100ah-golf-cart-smart-lifepo4-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • BigBattery — golf cart fitment statementManufacturer general page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/golf-carts

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (51.2V) 100Ah ComFlex Smart Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-bluetooth-golf-cart-lithium-battery

    Retrieved September 22, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (51.2V) 60Ah CAN/RS485 Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-60ah-golf-cart-lithium-rs485-battery

    Retrieved September 22, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 30Ah Golf Cart ComFlex Edition Battery (60A BMS) — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 30Ah GC Smart Battery with Bluetooth — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 100Ah Golf Cart Smart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (51.2V) 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart and UTV Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-utv-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • Eco Battery — Lithium Battery Compatibility ChartManufacturer battery page

    Eco Battery

    Source: ecobattery.com/pages/compatibility-chart

    Retrieved September 19, 2026

  • Bolt Energy USA — Cart Compatibility SearchManufacturer document

    Bolt Energy USA

    Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Epoch Batteries — 48V 105Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete KitManufacturer battery page

    Epoch Batteries

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Allied Battery — Allied Lithium Batteries for Club Car Golf CartsManufacturer battery page

    Allied Battery

    Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/club-car-golf-cart-lithium-batteries-models

    Retrieved September 14, 2026

  • BigBattery — 48V 20A IP65 Lithium Charger (57.6V DC)Manufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/48v-110v-ac-20a-ip65-blue-charger

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • BigBattery — 48V 50A IP65 Lithium Charger, 220V (57.6V DC)Manufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/48v-220v-ac-50a-ip65-lithium-charger-58-4v-dc

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — product pageManufacturer model page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (58.4V) 30A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — product pageManufacturer model page

    Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • BigBattery — 36V 25A Charger (43.2V DC) – Ring TerminalsManufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/36v-25a-charger-43-2v-dc-ring-terminals

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • BigBattery — 72V 15A Charger (86.4V DC) – Ring TerminalsManufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/72v-15a-charger-86-4v-dc-ring-terminals

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • Epoch Batteries — 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerManufacturer battery page

    Epoch Batteries

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-15a-lifepo4-charger

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Allied Battery — 48V Waterproof Lithium Battery ChargerManufacturer battery page

    Allied Battery

    Source: alliedlithium.com/collections/chargers/products/allied-lithium-onboard-waterproof-battery-charger-48v-15amp

    Retrieved September 14, 2026

  • 2023 Club Car Onward | Bent Wrench CartsArchived document

    Source: inventory.bentwrenchcarts.com/listing/used-2023-hp-fla-club-car-onward-linwood-north-carolina-12166

    Retrieved October 8, 2026

Related pages