Skip to content

Club Car Precedent Replacement Battery

Club Car document an Interstate Batteries battery (48V) for the Precedent. Specifications, any replacement options and the recall status are below, each with its source.

Last updated: 4 October 2026

Club Car's page for this machine: manuals.clubcar.com/api/preview/get/102501601

The battery for this vehicle

LIGC48V100
Unconfirmed
Rated charge cycles
> 2,500 cycles

Source: interstatebatteries.com/recreation-vehicles/golf-cart-batteries/lithium

Water and dust rating
IPX-7 protection

Source: interstatebatteries.com/recreation-vehicles/golf-cart-batteries/lithium

Why this pack is listed for the Precedent

“Precedent (2004 - newer) H03-0220”

The manufacturer's statement above names this model. Reported, not endorsed — confirm with the manufacturer before buying or fitting.

Only the row "Precedent (2004 - newer)" (make Club Car) of Interstate's compatibility chart. The chart names no trim. Check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit. Needs conversion bracket H03-0220 for this cart and a lithium-compatible 48V charger (D01-000042 or ES80048V001), per Interstate's guide.

Sources do not establish: Model years beyond what the chart row prints, battery compartment dimensions, and any cart-specific charger or controller condition beyond the guide's own list.

Full specifications, sources and every vehicle this pack fits.

View battery: LIGC48V100 →

What else the Precedent needs

Parts a source says are needed beyond the battery itself. Reported, not recommended — read the source beside each one and confirm it with the manufacturer before buying anything.

  • Vendor statedWhatever pack is fitted

    An onboard computer (OBC) bypass, which Allied say is needed for a non-factory charger to work properly on a Precedent built between 1993 and 2013. Their condition is the charger, not the conversion: they do not say a Precedent needs one in every case. Allied sell a kit for it, and Buggies Unlimited sell a Lester part for the same job. The earliest Precedent owner's manual we found is for 2004, so the start of Allied's range is unconfirmed.

    “A Club Car Precedent golf cart from between 1993 and 2013 will require an onboard computer (OBC) bypass for a non-factory charger to work properly.”

    Source: alliedlithium.com/collections/accessories/products/club-car-precedent-obc-bypass-kit

  • A charger suited to the lithium pack. Allied name their own: "the appropriate Allied Lithium charger for your battery" — a class of charger rather than one part number, so the 48V 15A unit shown beside this is an example of what they mean and not the model they named.

    “You will also need to use the appropriate Allied Lithium charger for your battery.”

    Source: alliedlithium.com/collections/accessories/products/club-car-precedent-obc-bypass-kit

  • Vendor statedWhatever pack is fitted

    A 12 V DC-DC step-down converter to feed the cart's 12 V accessories — lights, radio, horn — which lose their supply when the lead-acid string they were tapped off becomes a single 48 V module. Epoch include one in their conversion kit; Allied sell one separately, in a collection named for the purpose.

    “a 12V DC-DC Converter (to safely power your lights and radio)”

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit

Source for these specifications

  • Interstate Batteries, Golf Cart Lithium Conversion GuideManufacturer document

    Interstate Batteries

    Source: interstatebatteries.com/-/media/project/interstate-batteries/pdf/lithium/golfcart-lithium-conversionguide.pdf

    Retrieved October 2, 2026

Complete vehicle certifications for the Precedent

  • ANSI/OPEI Z130.1Stated in manufacturer documentIssuer: Club Car (self-declared)2007 Precedent Golf Car Owner's Manual (Club Car 103218308) — web.archive.org/web/20120914010229id_/http://xrtdealers.clubcar.com/ownersManuals/103218308 0706E0607D.pdf2005 Precedent Golf Car Owner's Manual (Club Car 102680201) — web.archive.org/web/20121002212858id_/http://xrtdealers.clubcar.com/ownersManuals/102680201 0704B0105A.pdf2012 through 2014 Precedent Golf Car Owner's Manual (Club Car 103897201) — web.archive.org/web/20140327122539id_/http://www.clubcar.com/content/dam/cc-corp/documents/pdf/pdf/ownersmanuals/Precedent OM-103897201 0511G0613F.pdfView standard: ANSI/OPEI Z130.1 →

    Applies in: United States

    2007 manual, front matter: "This vehicle conforms to the current American National Standards Institute’s Z130 Safety and Performance Requirements for Golf Cars." The manual says 'conforms to'. This is the maker's own statement, not a certificate; no certifying body or test report is named.

Each standard listed is an independent claim about this specific product — one standard does not imply compliance with another.

Replacement options from other makers

Manufacturer documentation explicitly identifies this as compatible.

Manufacturer documentation names the cart's brand, not this specific model, year or trim. This is not confirmation that this exact cart is compatible — see the scope below.

Neither manufacturer names the other. One publishes what the device requires, the other publishes what the battery does, and the two are compared here, including wherever they do not meet.

“Universal Compatibility Reliable power for all major golf cart brands. Rest assured that our batteries are compatible with Club Car, E-Z-GO, Yamaha, ICON and more of your favorite trusted brands.”

Only the "Precedent" entry in the list of carts on the maker's own product page, which names no model year for it — check yours before buying.

Only Club Car named as a brand by LiTime — not the Precedent by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Only Club Car named as a brand by BigBattery — not the Precedent by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Only the cart that Eco Battery name on the bundle itself — Club Car Precedent/Onward/Tempo. They sell this pack for it as a bundle with an install kit, so the fit is to that configuration and not to the model in general. Check yours before buying.

Only the cart that Eco Battery name on the bundle itself — Club Car Precedent/Onward/Tempo / 2009+. They sell this pack for it as a bundle with an install kit, so the fit is to that configuration and not to the model in general. Check yours before buying.

Only the 48-volt system this cart states and this pack shares — check yours before buying.

Eco Battery sell this pack for this cart as a BUNDLE — the battery together with the install kit the cart needs. So the maker is not claiming the pack drops in on its own; they are claiming it fits once their kit is fitted. What is in the kit varies by cart and is listed on the bundle's own page.

This pack runs at a higher voltage than the cart was built for, and fitting it changes the cart's system voltage rather than replacing its batteries like for like. A cart built at 48 volts cannot take a 70-volt or 76-volt pack as it stands: the motor controller and usually the motor have to be able to take the higher voltage. Eco Battery say who their 76-volt pack is for — upgraded high-amp controllers, performance motors, lifted carts with 20-inch tyres and heavy accessory builds — which is a cart that has already been changed. It is one pack and not several wired in series. Anyone running a standard cart should read this as a performance conversion, not as a replacement battery.

Sources do not establish: Model years, the cart's system voltage and battery compartment, the controller's current demand against the pack's BMS, the cart's charger, and whether the pack drops in: the page is a list of cart names and states no fit condition.

Sources do not establish: Model years, the cart's charger, controller or mounting, and whether the pack drops in: the card is a list of cart names and states no fit condition.

Sources do not establish: Which Club Car model. LiTime name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the Precedent in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the Precedent's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.

Sources do not establish: Which Club Car model. BigBattery name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the Precedent in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the Precedent's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.

Sources do not establish: Whether the cart's existing charger and on-board computer work with this pack. Eco Battery sell charge ports, charger pigtails, interlock relays and OBC bypass adapters as separate products, which says a conversion often needs one — but the bundle listing does not say which of them this cart needs. Read the bundle's own contents before buying anything.

Sources do not establish: Everything except the voltage. Trojan names one cart anywhere read — the E-Z-GO RXV Gen 1 ELiTE — and it is not this one. Whether the pack physically fits this cart's battery bay is unestablished: Trojan publishes dimensions (544 x 325 x 266 mm) and no cart maker here publishes a bay. Whether the cart's existing charger suits it is unestablished. Whether the cart's controller, onboard computer or CAN system accepts a single pack where a string used to be is unestablished. A matching voltage is the start of this question and not the end of it.

Sources do not establish: Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the Precedent's charger is safe for this chemistry.

Bolt's own cart compatibility tool lists this kit for this cart and says "Compatible". This is the pack maker naming the cart, which is weaker than the cart maker naming the pack and far stronger than two specifications compared.

LiTime name Club Car as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on LiTime's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

BigBattery name Club Car as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on BigBattery's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

Taken from Eco Battery's own product titles, which are how this maker publishes fitment: each bundle is one pack boxed for one named cart. It is the battery's manufacturer making the claim, not the cart's.

Two first-party figures compared, with neither company naming the other: this cart's maker states a 48-volt system and Trojan states a 48-volt 171 Ah pack. A single pack replacing a string changes the arrangement as well as the chemistry — where a cart carried six or eight batteries wired in series, this is one. Recorded at the comparison tier because that is all the agreement of two numbers supports.

Battery's own "Replacement Batteries For Club Car Golf Carts" article.

Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search

Source: skunkworkslithium.com/batteries

Source: usbattery.com/replacement-batteries-for-club-car-golf-carts

Source: bigbattery.com/golf-carts

“Professional Kit (33-122): NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE”

Maker lists it as fitting only if the cart is modified. Bolt's own search answers "NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE" for this kit on this cart. The kit runs at a higher system voltage than the cart was built for, so the motor controller has to be replaced with one rated for that voltage before the kit will run it.

Bolt's own cart compatibility tool lists this kit for this cart and says "NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE". This is the pack maker naming the cart, which is weaker than the cart maker naming the pack and far stronger than two specifications compared. It does not drop in: Bolt say the cart needs a controller upgrade, and this is the 73.6 V kit going into a cart built for 48. What the upgrade costs and who fits it are not stated.

Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search

“This 48V 105Ah lithium golf cart battery is designed for compatibility with golf carts from brands such as Club Car DS/Tempo/Precedent, EZGO TXT/RXV/2Five, Yamaha Drive2/G-Series, ICON i-Series (before 2021), STAR Classic, GEM E-Series, Polaris Ranger, 48V Bintelli, 48V Kandi and others.”

Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery

“Compatible with EZGO, Club Car, Yamaha and more.”

Only Club Car named as a brand by Power Queen — not the Precedent by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: WHICH CLUB CAR MODEL. Power Queen name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year or trim for it in that statement, so this is not a claim about the Precedent in particular.

Power Queen name Club Car as one of the cart brands this pack is for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name: a brand named in general on Power Queen's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

Source: ipowerqueen.com/products/power-queen-48v-100ah-golf-cart-smart-lifepo4-battery

“Designed for Club Car, EZGO, Yamaha, and other 48V golf cart systems, giving you a versatile lithium upgrade for a wide range of popular 48V carts.”

Only Club Car named as a brand by Vatrer — not the Precedent by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: WHICH CLUB CAR MODEL. Vatrer name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year or trim for it in that statement, so this is not a claim about the Precedent in particular.

Vatrer name Club Car as one of the cart brands this pack is for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name: a brand named in general on Vatrer's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-golf-cart-lithium-battery-conversion-kit

“Club Car DS, Precedent models, 2in1, 2Plus2, Cargo, Professional, XF (2in1, 2Plus2), and XF Cargo take six BCI Group Size GC8 eight-volt batteries.”

Only Standard Club Car Precedent (not the Champion trim, which U.S. Battery treat separately below), per the same six-GC8 statement as DS. Check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as a direct fit.

Sources do not establish: Which model years this covers, and whether this catalogue's held "Precedent" entity is the standard trim or could include Champion-trim carts U.S. Battery describe as taking a different battery count entirely (see the GC12 row on this same cart).

From U.S. Same statement as the DS row: Precedent is named in the same six-GC8 sentence.

“Club Car Precedent Champion models also use a 48-volt system but utilize four BCI Group Size GC12, 12-volt batteries.”

Only Club Car Precedent CHAMPION trim specifically — U.S. Battery's own text separates "Precedent Champion models" from the standard Precedent named in the GC8 row above, as taking a different battery count and voltage class entirely. Check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as a direct fit.

Sources do not establish: This catalogue does not currently distinguish, on its Precedent page, a Champion trim from the standard car, so this row cannot say which held Precedent listings (if any) are actually the Champion configuration U.S. Battery describe. A reader with a standard Precedent should use the GC8 row above, not this one.

From U.S. U.S. Battery's own recommendation: "provides a great compromise between daily and occasional use."

Source: usbattery.com/replacement-batteries-for-club-car-golf-carts

“Compatible with all 48V golf cart brands, including YAMAHA, EZGO, Club Car, etc.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-bluetooth-golf-cart-lithium-battery

Compatible chargers

Some of these chargers are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:

  • The plug on the end of the charge lead, and the pin inside it
  • Whether the pack’s BMS will accept the charge, and what it does when it will not
  • What the charger does at the end of a charge, which not every maker publishes
  • The cart’s own charge port and onboard computer, which sit between the two

Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.

LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it.

Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

“Versatile Compatibility Seamlessly integrates with most 48V golf carts up to 4000W, including Club Car, EZGO, YAMAHA, and street-legal carts, as well as ATVs, UTVs, and EUVs.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-60ah-golf-cart-lithium-rs485-battery

Compatible chargers

“Born for club cart golf carts, LiTime battery is perfectly compatible with Golf Carts brands of Club Car, EZGO, ICON & Yamaha.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery

Compatible chargers

  • LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 18A charger." Their conversion-kit page for the same pack (litime.com/products/48v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit) lists it in the box — "Includes the 48V 100Ah lithium battery, 58.4V 18A charger, battery monitor, and hold-down kit" — over a parts list reading "L51.2V100-200-GC-BT-16-A250 x1" and "48v18a-wp-charger x1". 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A".

  • 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerSKU L48V10A-BCHA-Y58.4V output10A30A/M8 TerminalFigures comparedView charger: 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery Charger →

    10 A is a tenth of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" and half the 20 A LiTime recommend for it. The charger's own page works that out for a pack of this size: "With a constant 10A current, it takes around 100Ah/10A=10hrs to fully charge a 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 lithium battery." That sentence names a class and not this SKU. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

  • Both products' pages state the same pairing from their own side. The pack's: "Approx 3.3hrs can realize a full charge with a 58.4V 30A LiFePO4 charger." The charger's, at litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger: "this charger can fully charge your 48V (51.2V) 100Ah lithium battery in just 3.3 hours." 30 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" — and so is the 45 A this charger delivers on 160–264 V mains, which its manual gives and its product page does not.

“compatible with golf cart brands, including Club Car, EZGO, ICON, Yamaha, and more”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2

Compatible chargers

  • LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 10A charger." The bundle SKU names both — L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y. 10 A is a third of the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A" and above the 6 A LiTime recommend.

  • LiTime describe one of this pack's kits as a "48V kit with 18A waterproof charger and RS485 display to check battery status." 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A". The same page disagrees with itself about which kit that is: the SKU of the kit carrying that description reads L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y+L-MONITOR500A-B1, which names the 10 A charger and a 500 A monitor rather than an 18 A charger and a display. Both readings are LiTime's, on one page, and which unit ships is not settled by either.

“Professional-Grade Power Solution: Designed specifically for 48V golf carts and UTVs, including brands such as Yamaha, EZ-GO, and Club Car.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-utv-battery

Compatible chargers

Compatible chargers

“Compatible with Club Car, EZGO, Yamaha, ICON, and more.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery

Compatible chargers

“It will fit and work, but our green recommendations are better options.”

Only a Precedent built 2008 or later, which Eco chart separately — check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: whether the pack fits this cart's battery bay without trimming, and what the charger must be. The chart gives a verdict per cart and no dimensions.

Eco Battery's own compatibility chart: under “PRECEDENT('08-NEWER)” Eco mark the 51V 105Ah Skinny blue: “It will fit and work, but our green recommendations are better options.”. Eco split this model in two, and under “PRECEDENT('04-'08)” Eco mark the 51V 105Ah Skinny red: “Does Not Fit and/or will not work with this cart (Will Require Lots of Modification)”. Eco's chart is for carts that left the factory with lead-acid batteries.

Source: ecobattery.com/pages/compatibility-chart

Source: ecobattery.com/pages/compatibility-chart

“product configuration options for Club Car Precedent, EZGO RXV, EZGO TXT, Yamaha, and Other”

Only on a 48-volt Precedent, in the configuration Epoch sell for it — check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: Tray space, cable routing and controller requirements. Epoch tell owners to verify all three before installation, and nothing here checks them.

Epoch sell this kit in a version for the Club Car Precedent, with parts specific to that configuration.

Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-65ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit

Compatible chargers

  • 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerSKU CHG-48V15A48V output15ARing terminal connector — not a cart-specific plugUnconfirmedView charger: 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery Charger →

    Epoch's own charger and Epoch's own pack. The charger page says it is "specifically programmed for 48V Lithium Iron Phosphate (LiFePO4) batteries", and this pack is one of Epoch's sixteen-cell LiFePO4 packs by its own specification. Epoch name a class rather than this SKU, so this row is exactly as specific as they were.

Two first-party figures compared, with neither company naming the other: this cart's maker states a 48-volt system and Trojan states a 48-volt 105 Ah pack. A single pack replacing a string changes the arrangement as well as the chemistry — where a cart carried six or eight batteries wired in series, this is one. Recorded at the comparison tier because that is all the agreement of two numbers supports.

Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-s2-48v-105ah-lithium-battery

“designed for major 48-volt golf cart platforms including EZGO TXT/RXV, Club Car Precedent/Onward, Yamaha, ICON, and similar carts. For Club Car DS carts, Epoch recommends the 48V 105Ah Mini Lithium Golf Cart Battery Kit.”

Only the Club Car Precedent configuration, which is one of six the maker sells this kit in — check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as fitting, but needing a different charger. Epoch say the included 48 V lithium charger should be used instead of the original lead-acid charger unless the existing charging system is confirmed compatible with LiFePO4 settings.

Sources do not establish: whether a Precedent's onboard computer must still be bypassed. Epoch's page does not mention an OBC at all, and Allied — who sell a Precedent-specific bypass kit — say a 1993-2013 Precedent needs one for a non-factory charger to work properly. A charger supplied with the pack is still a non-factory charger. Epoch's silence is not an answer either way, and this is the most important open question on this row.

The maker sells this kit in a Club Car Precedent configuration by name, on the product's own selector and in a collection titled "Lithium Battery Kits for Club Car Precedent". That is documentation by the pack's maker, naming the cart.

Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit

Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit

Compatible chargers

  • 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerSKU CHG-48V15A48V output15ARing terminal connector — not a cart-specific plugUnconfirmedView charger: 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery Charger →

    Epoch's own charger for Epoch's own 48-volt packs: "Recommended use: 48V lithium battery systems", and the conversion kit this pack is sold as states it arrives with a 48V 15A lithium charger. A CLASS, NOT A SKU, AND THE KIT'S CHARGER MAY BE A DIFFERENT PART: Epoch list a separate product at /products/48v-15a-charger-bb-kits, so whether the unit in the box is this exact SKU is NOT established and is not claimed. What is established is that the maker pairs this charger with 48-volt lithium systems of their own.

“Choose from these popular Club Car models Precedent (48V) Onward (48V) Tempo (48V) DS2000+ (48V) Carryall / Turf 2 (48V) Carryall 300/500 (48V) XRT800 (48V) Pre2000 (36V)”

Only the 48-volt Precedent — Allied list the model by voltage, and not by year or trim — check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as fitting, but needing a different charger. Allied say of a Precedent conversion: "You will also need to use the appropriate Allied Lithium charger for your battery." That is Allied's own 48V Waterproof Lithium Battery Charger, rated 58.4V maximum and sold with a Club Car harness among four. Allied additionally say a Precedent "from between 1993 and 2013 will require an onboard computer (OBC) bypass for a non-factory charger to work properly" — both the charger and the OBC bypass are separate parts this conversion needs beyond the battery itself.

Sources do not establish: how many modules a Precedent needs, and whether they fit its battery bay. Allied sell this pack in sets of two to eight and tell the buyer to check a sizing chart, which is not on the page naming the cart. Club Car publish no compartment dimensions this catalogue holds — their Precedent Owner's Manual is sold rather than published, and only its two-page preview is held.

Allied name this cart on their own Club Car page as "Precedent (48V)", in the same list and the same form as the Onward entries already held: the model identified by VOLTAGE rather than by trim, passenger count or year. A maker naming a vehicle on their own fitment page is documentation, not a comparison of two figures. It is also the cart the rest of Allied's catalogue is built around — they make an OBC bypass kit specifically for it and a voltage-reducer harness for the 2004-up version.

Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/club-car-golf-cart-lithium-batteries-models

Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/club-car-golf-cart-lithium-batteries-models

Compatible chargers

Do not fit

The manufacturer states these batteries do not fit this model:

Eco Battery's own compatibility chart marks the 38V 105Ah red under both “PRECEDENT('04-'08)” and “PRECEDENT('08-NEWER)”: “Does Not Fit and/or will not work with this cart (Will Require Lots of Modification)”. Eco's chart is for carts that left the factory with lead-acid batteries.

Recall & safety status

Recalls (12)

Most recalls cover only certain model years, serials or build dates — view each notice to check it against your own unit.

Sources

  • Vatrer 72V 105Ah Club Car Lithium Battery Conversion KitManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-72-volt-lithium-golf-cart-batteries-for-club-car

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Bolt Energy USA — Cart Compatibility SearchManufacturer document

    Bolt Energy USA

    Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Power Queen 36V 100Ah Smart Deep Cycle Lithium BatteryManufacturer model page

    Power Queen

    Source: ipowerqueen.com/collections/all/products/power-queen-36v-100ah-smart-lifepo4-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Vatrer 48V 105Ah Mini Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-mini-lithium-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Vatrer 48V 105Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitsManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Vatrer 48V 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitsManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-150ah-high-capacity-lithium-golf-cart-battery-200a-bms-7580wh-max-10-24kw-power-output

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Power Queen 48V (51.2V) 100Ah GC8 Golf Cart Smart Lithium BatteryManufacturer model page

    Power Queen

    Source: ipowerqueen.com/products/power-queen-48v-100ah-golf-cart-smart-lifepo4-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Vatrer Narrow Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-golf-cart-lithium-battery-conversion-kit

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Skunkworks Lithium, Batteries page (skunkworkslithium.com)Manufacturer model page

    Skunkworks Lithium

    Source: skunkworkslithium.com/batteries

    Retrieved October 2, 2026

  • U.S. Battery — Replacement Batteries For Club Car Golf CartsManufacturer general page

    U.S. Battery Mfg. Co.

    Source: usbattery.com/replacement-batteries-for-club-car-golf-carts

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • BigBattery — golf cart fitment statementManufacturer general page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/golf-carts

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (51.2V) 100Ah ComFlex Smart Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-bluetooth-golf-cart-lithium-battery

    Retrieved September 22, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (51.2V) 60Ah CAN/RS485 Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-60ah-golf-cart-lithium-rs485-battery

    Retrieved September 22, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 100Ah Golf Cart Smart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 30Ah GC Smart Battery with Bluetooth — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (51.2V) 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart and UTV Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-utv-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 30Ah Golf Cart ComFlex Edition Battery (60A BMS) — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • Eco Battery — Lithium Battery Compatibility ChartManufacturer battery page

    Eco Battery

    Source: ecobattery.com/pages/compatibility-chart

    Retrieved September 19, 2026

  • Epoch Batteries — 48V 65Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete KitManufacturer battery page

    Epoch Batteries

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-65ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 51V 60AH Battery Bundle / Club Car Precedent/Onward/TempoManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-60ah-battery-bundle-club-car-precedent-onward-tempo

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 70V 105AH Battery Bundle / Club Car Precedent/Onward/Tempo / 2009+Manufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/70v-105ah-battery-bundle-club-car-precedent-onward-tempo-2009

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 76V 105AH Battery Bundle / Club Car Precedent/Onward/Tempo / 2009+Manufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/76v-105ah-battery-bundle-club-car-precedent-onward-tempo-2009

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 51V 150AH Battery Bundle / Club Car Precedent/Onward/Tempo / 2009+Manufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-150ah-battery-bundle-club-car-precedent-onward-tempo-2009

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 51V 105AH Thru-Hole Battery Bundle / Club Car Precedent/Onward/TempoManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-105ah-thru-hole-battery-bundle-club-car-precedent-onward-tempo

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 51V 160AH Battery Bundle / Club Car Precedent/Onward/Tempo / 2009+Manufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-160ah-battery-bundle-club-car-precedent-onward-tempo-2009

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Trojan Battery Company — OnePack Extended Range XR 48V 171Ah Lithium Battery PackManufacturer battery page

    Trojan Battery Company

    Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-extended-range-xr-48v-171ah-lithium-battery-pack

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Trojan Battery Company — OnePack S2 48V 105Ah Lithium BatteryManufacturer battery page

    Trojan Battery Company

    Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-s2-48v-105ah-lithium-battery

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Trojan Battery Company — OnePack High Performance HP 48V 171Ah Lithium Battery PackManufacturer battery page

    Trojan Battery Company

    Source: trojanbattery.com/products/onepack-hp-48v-171ah-lithium-battery-pack

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Epoch Batteries — 48V 105Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete KitManufacturer battery page

    Epoch Batteries

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Allied Battery — Allied Lithium Batteries for Club Car Golf CartsManufacturer battery page

    Allied Battery

    Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/club-car-golf-cart-lithium-batteries-models

    Retrieved September 14, 2026

  • Interstate Batteries golf cart batteries page (LIGC48V100)Manufacturer website

    Interstate Batteries

    Source: interstatebatteries.com/products/ligc48v100/golf-car-equipment

    Retrieved October 2, 2026

  • Lithium Golf Cart Batteries | Interstate BatteriesManufacturer document

    Interstate Batteries

    Source: interstatebatteries.com/recreation-vehicles/golf-cart-batteries/lithium

    Retrieved October 2, 2026

  • Interstate Batteries — golf cart lithium safety manualManufacturer document

    Interstate Batteries

    Source: interstatebatteries.com/-/media/project/interstate-batteries/pdf/golf-cart-lithium-safety-manual.pdf

    Retrieved October 2, 2026

  • BigBattery — 72V 15A Charger (86.4V DC) – Ring TerminalsManufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/72v-15a-charger-86-4v-dc-ring-terminals

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — product pageManufacturer model page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (58.4V) 30A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — product pageManufacturer model page

    Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • BigBattery — 36V 25A Charger (43.2V DC) – Ring TerminalsManufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/36v-25a-charger-43-2v-dc-ring-terminals

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • BigBattery — 48V 20A IP65 Lithium Charger (57.6V DC)Manufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/48v-110v-ac-20a-ip65-blue-charger

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • BigBattery — 48V 50A IP65 Lithium Charger, 220V (57.6V DC)Manufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/48v-220v-ac-50a-ip65-lithium-charger-58-4v-dc

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • Epoch Batteries — 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerManufacturer battery page

    Epoch Batteries

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-15a-lifepo4-charger

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Allied Battery — 48V Waterproof Lithium Battery ChargerManufacturer battery page

    Allied Battery

    Source: alliedlithium.com/collections/chargers/products/allied-lithium-onboard-waterproof-battery-charger-48v-15amp

    Retrieved September 14, 2026

  • Trojan 8Volt Hydrolink Club Car DS, PrecedentArchived document

    Source: thesolarbiz.com/trojan-8volt-hydrolink-club-car-ds-precedent.html

    Retrieved October 8, 2026

Related pages