SKU 33-106
“Professional Kit (33-106): Compatible”
E-Z-GO document a Trojan Battery Company battery (8V) for the TXT. Specifications, any replacement options and the recall status are below, each with its source.
Last updated: 1 November 2026
trojanbattery.com/products/t-875-8v-flooded-battery
Source: iconev.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/Trojan-T-875-8V-Flooded-Lead-Acid.pdf
Source: iconev.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/Trojan-T-875-8V-Flooded-Lead-Acid.pdf
Source: iconev.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/Trojan-T-875-8V-Flooded-Lead-Acid.pdf
Source: iconev.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/Trojan-T-875-8V-Flooded-Lead-Acid.pdf
Source: iconev.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/Trojan-T-875-8V-Flooded-Lead-Acid.pdf
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/t-875-8v-flooded-battery
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/t-875-8v-flooded-battery
Why this pack is listed for the TXT
“Curb Weight 951 lb (431 kg) (With Trojan T-875 Batteries)”
The manufacturer's own statement for this pack. Reported, not endorsed — confirm with the manufacturer before buying or fitting.
Only the TXT 48 Freedom, part number 625112, model year 2014 — the machine this owner's guide is written for. E-Z-GO have used the TXT name for more than one cart, and an earlier 36-volt TXT takes six 6-volt batteries. Check yours before buying.
Maker lists it as a direct fit.
Sources do not establish: What else would fit. This records what the cart left the factory with and nothing more. It does not establish that another 8-volt battery of similar size sits in the same tray, and it does not establish anything about a lithium conversion — which changes the charger, the weight and usually the tray as well. Those are separate questions with separate evidence, and this row is not evidence for either.
Full specifications, sources and every vehicle this pack fits.
View battery: T-875 8V Flooded Lead Acid →E-Z-GO, a Textron Specialized Vehicles brand
Source: ezgo.txtsv.com/sites/default/files/_media/content/pdfs/OwnersManuals/FreedomTXT_48V_Manual.pdf
Retrieved September 21, 2026
Manufacturer documentation explicitly identifies this as compatible.
“EZGO TXT”
“Configuration: EZGO TXT”
“RXV — 48V 65Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S5165L; 48V 100Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51105L-Z; 48V 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51150A-A; 48V 230Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51230L; 48V 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51150P-AA; 48V 100Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51105P-N. TXT — 36V 100Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S38100C; 48V 65Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S5165L; 48V 100Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51105P-N; 48V 100Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51105L-Z; 48V 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51150A-A; 48V 230Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51230L; 48V 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery S51150P-AA.”
“Allied Lithium Batteries are the only true "Drop-In-Ready" lithium batteries for the EZGO TXT 1994 to 2013.”
Only TXT ELiTE of 2017 - 2019, and only where the factory battery is Samsung® — Bolt lists the kit by the pack the cart left with, not by the model name — check yours before buying.
Only the "EZGO TXT" entry in the list of carts on the maker's own product page, which names no model year for it — check yours before buying.
Only on a 48-volt TXT, in the configuration Epoch sell for it — check yours before buying.
Only the cart that Eco Battery name on the bundle itself — EZGO TXT. They sell this pack for it as a bundle with an install kit, so the fit is to that configuration and not to the model in general. Check yours before buying.
Only the cart that Eco Battery name on the bundle itself — EZGO TXT; EZGO TXT Samsung Gen1; EZGO TXT Samsung Gen2. They sell this pack for it as a bundle with an install kit, so the fit is to that configuration and not to the model in general. Check yours before buying.
Only the model family RoyPow name, which is "TXT" with no year, trim or voltage given. E-Z-GO have built TXT carts since the 1990s, at 36 volts and later at 48, so a TXT is not one machine. Check the cart's own voltage and the size of its battery bay before relying on it. Check yours before buying.
Bolt's fitment guide lists the FactorySync harness 33-038 and firmware TXTELI for this cart alongside the kit.
Eco Battery sell this pack for this cart as a BUNDLE — the battery together with the install kit the cart needs. So the maker is not claiming the pack drops in on its own; they are claiming it fits once their kit is fitted. What is in the kit varies by cart and is listed on the bundle's own page.
Sources do not establish: Bolt's search answers only "Compatible" for this kit. Bolt's own fitment guide lists a cart-specific harness and firmware for the kits it covers on this cart, and does not say whether this kit needs them.
Sources do not establish: Model years, the cart's system voltage and battery compartment, the controller's current demand against the pack's BMS, the cart's charger, and whether the pack drops in: the page is a list of cart names and states no fit condition.
Sources do not establish: Model years, the cart's charger, controller or mounting, and whether the pack drops in: the card is a list of cart names and states no fit condition.
Sources do not establish: Tray space, cable routing and controller requirements. Epoch tell owners to verify all three before installation, and nothing here checks them.
Sources do not establish: Whether the cart's existing charger and on-board computer work with this pack. Eco Battery sell charge ports, charger pigtails, interlock relays and OBC bypass adapters as separate products, which says a conversion often needs one — but the bundle listing does not say which of them this cart needs. Read the bundle's own contents before buying anything.
Sources do not establish: whether the cart's existing charger, controller or on-board computer will work with a lithium pack. RoyPow say nothing about any of the three on these pages, and a lead-acid cart's charger normally cannot charge lithium correctly. The pack is listed as fitting the cart, with nothing stated about what else the conversion needs.
Bolt's own cart compatibility tool lists this kit for this cart and says "Compatible". This is the pack maker naming the cart, which is weaker than the cart maker naming the pack and far stronger than two specifications compared.
Bolt's FactorySync fitment guide lists this kit against E-Z-GO TXT ELiTE for 2017 - 2019, on carts whose factory battery is Samsung®. It needs the FactorySync harness 33-038 and firmware TXTELI, both of which Bolt name in the same row.
Epoch sell this kit in a version for the E-Z-GO TXT, with parts specific to that configuration.
Taken from Eco Battery's own product titles, which are how this maker publishes fitment: each bundle is one pack boxed for one named cart. It is the battery's manufacturer making the claim, not the cart's.
RoyPow group their golf cart packs by cart model on their own cart-brands pages, and this pack appears under this model there. It is the battery's manufacturer making the claim, not the cart's, and not a retailer's.
Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search
Source: boltenergyusa.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/Bolt-FactorySync-Fitment-Guide_081026-1.pdf
Source: skunkworkslithium.com/batteries
Source: roypow.com/ez-go
Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/ezgo-txt-36v-parallel-battery-installation
SKU 33-106
“Professional Kit (33-106): Compatible”
SKU 33-114
“Professional Kit (33-114): Compatible”
SKU 33-118
“Professional Kit (33-118): Compatible”
SKU 33-414P
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
SKU 33-102
“Professional Kit (33-102): Compatible”
SKU 33-414HP
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
SKU 33-415P
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
SKU 33-415HP
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
SKU 33-122
“Professional Kit (33-122): NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE”
Maker lists it as fitting only if the cart is modified. Bolt's own search answers "NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE" for this kit on this cart. The kit runs at a higher system voltage than the cart was built for, so the motor controller has to be replaced with one rated for that voltage before the kit will run it.
Bolt's own cart compatibility tool lists this kit for this cart and says "NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE". This is the pack maker naming the cart, which is weaker than the cart maker naming the pack and far stronger than two specifications compared. It does not drop in: Bolt say the cart needs a controller upgrade, and this is the 73.6 V kit going into a cart built for 48. What the upgrade costs and who fits it are not stated.
Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search
“Designed for Club Car DS, EZGO TXT, Marathon, Medalist, and Yamaha G-Series golf carts.”
Source: vatrerpower.com/products/38-4v-105ah-lifepo4-golf-cart-battery-built-in-200a-bms-4000-cycles-rechargeable-lithium-battery-max-7-68kw-power-output
“Compatible with golf carts from brands such as Club Car DS/Tempo/Precedent, EZGO TXT/RXV/2Five, Yamaha Drive2/G-Series, ICON i-Series (before 2021), STAR Classic, GEM E-Series, Polaris Ranger, 48V Bintelli, 48V Kandi, etc.”
Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-150ah-high-capacity-lithium-golf-cart-battery-200a-bms-7580wh-max-10-24kw-power-output
“Compatible with Club Car DS, Tempo and Precedent, EZGO TXT, RXV and 2Five, Yamaha Drive2 and G-Series, ICON i-Series before 2021, STAR Classic, GEM E-Series, Polaris Ranger, 48V Bintelli, 48V Kandi and more.”
Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-mini-lithium-battery
“This 48V 105Ah lithium golf cart battery is designed for compatibility with golf carts from brands such as Club Car DS/Tempo/Precedent, EZGO TXT/RXV/2Five, Yamaha Drive2/G-Series, ICON i-Series (before 2021), STAR Classic, GEM E-Series, Polaris Ranger, 48V Bintelli, 48V Kandi and others.”
Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery
Only the list entry "EZGO TXT" on the card headed "51.2v - 250ah (8x2)" of the maker's batteries page, which names no model year — check yours before buying.
Only the list entry "EZGO TXT" on the card headed "83.2v - 116ah (9x3)" of the maker's batteries page, which names no model year — check yours before buying.
Only the list entry "EZGO TXT" on the card headed "76.8v - 253ah (8x3)" of the maker's batteries page, which names no model year — check yours before buying.
Only the list entry "EZGO TXT" on the card headed "76.8v - 116ah (8x3)" of the maker's batteries page, which names no model year — check yours before buying.
Only the list entry "EZGO TXT" on the card headed "76.8v - 105ah (6x4)" of the maker's batteries page, which names no model year — check yours before buying.
Only the list entry "EZGO TXT" on the card headed "51.2v - 105ah (8x2)" of the maker's batteries page, which names no model year — check yours before buying.
Only the list entry "EZGO TXT" on the card headed "38.4v - 304ah (6x2)" of the maker's batteries page, which names no model year — check yours before buying.
“Cart configuration options EZGO TXT, Club Car DS, and Other”
Only on a 36-volt TXT, in the configuration Epoch sell for it — check yours before buying.
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-battery
Printed on the specification table as 'Certifications / compliance: UL 1642 cells, UL 9540A cells, IEC 62619:2022, CE, RoHS' and 'Shipping classification: UN 38.3, Class 9'. Epoch qualify UL 1642 and UL 9540A as 'cells', so those are claims about the cells and not the pack, and they do not say whether the others are held by the pack or the cells. No certificate, number or issuing body is published on the page.
Printed on the specification table as 'Certifications / compliance: UL 1642 cells, UL 9540A cells, IEC 62619:2022, CE, RoHS'.
No certificate, number or issuing body is published on the page.
Printed on the specification table as 'Shipping classification: UN 38.3, Class 9', apart from the certifications line. A transport classification, not a product certification, and no test report is published on the page.
Epoch qualify the entry as 'cells', so it is a claim about the cells and not the pack. UL 9540A is a test method for thermal-runaway fire propagation, not a product standard.
The page names RoHS with no declaration and does not say who holds it.
Each standard listed is an independent claim about this specific product — one standard does not imply compliance with another.
SKU L36V45-90-GC-BT-36-AGC2
“Built for 36V Golf Cart: Designed to replace 6V GC2 lead-acid batteries, this battery delivers stable power for 2000W golf carts for a smooth, hassle-free upgrade. Compatible with YAMAHA G1–G16, Club Car DS, E-Z-GO TXT, and more.”
Only an E-Z-GO TXT at 36 volts, in a cart drawing no more than 2,000 W — both bounds are LiTime's own, in a sentence that also names the Club Car DS and the Yamaha G1–G16. Check yours before buying.
Sources do not establish: Which TXT years are 36 volts. LiTime publish no year at all. Allied bound the same question to 1994–2013 and Epoch left it open, so no maker on this pack's page tells you whether yours is one of them. Also not established: how many of these a TXT needs — LiTime state the pack is GC2-sized and say nothing about how many go in a bay, and a 45 Ah pack at 38.4 V is not a straight swap for one lead-acid battery; whether the TXT's battery compartment takes them; and whether the charger already in the cart is safe for LiFePO4, which LiTime's own manual makes a condition of use.
LiTime rate this pack for a 36 V cart drawing no more than 2,000 W, and the pack's own maximum continuous output on the same specification sheet is also 2,000 W — so the cart's ceiling and the battery's ceiling are the same number, and they agree. That bound is worth reading before buying: it is a limit on what the CART may draw, not a promise about any particular TXT. LiTime name no model year anywhere on the page.
Source: litime.com/products/36v-45ah-gc2-lithium-golf-cart-battery
Some of these chargers are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:
Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.
LiTime's 36 V chargers put out 43.8 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 43.2 V plus or minus 0.6 V — so 43.8 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it.
Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.
LiTime no longer sell this charger new; its product address now redirects to the 25A charger.
25 A is inside this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 45A".
LiTime sell this pack as a kit with this charger. Their page: "Includes 15A WaterProof LiFePO4 Charger for easy activation and charging." The kit's own SKU spells both products out — L36V45-90-GC-BT-36-AGC2+L36V15A-BCHA-WP-Y — and L36V15A-BCHA-WP-Y is this charger's SKU. 15 A is well inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 45A", and above the 9 A LiTime recommend for it.
10 A is well inside this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 45A", and just above its "Recommend Charge Current 9A(0.2C)".
18 A is inside this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 45A".
SKU L36V100-200-CBT-12-A250
“Compatible Golf Cart Applications Designed for most 36V golf carts, including common builds from Yamaha, E-Z-GO TXT, and Club Car.”
Only an E-Z-GO TXT at 36 volts. "Most" and "common builds from" are LiTime's own hedges and are part of the claim rather than decoration: they are the maker declining to say which builds. Check yours before buying.
Sources do not establish: Which TXT years are 36 volts — LiTime name the model and the voltage and no year. Also not established: whether a TXT's battery compartment takes a pack 520 mm long, 268 mm wide and 220 mm tall — this is a single full-size case rather than a GC2 replacement, so it is the one LiTime pack whose fit is a question about the bay before it is a question about volts; how many are required; and whether the cart's existing charger is safe for LiFePO4. LiTime's own FAQ, further down the same page, widens "most 36V golf cart brands" to "all". Both of their sentences are shown on this pack's page; the wider one is still about brands rather than models, and does not settle anything this row leaves open.
LiTime name the E-Z-GO TXT under their own heading "Compatible Golf Cart Applications", and name no other cart model anywhere on the page. They hedge it in their own words — "most 36V golf carts", "common builds from" — and that hedging is part of the claim: it is the maker declining to say which builds. No model year is given.
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LT-38.4V100Ah-GC-COM-BT.pdf?v=1766731619
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LT-38.4V100Ah-GC-COM-BT.pdf?v=1766731619
LiTime name a different charger for this pack: their conversion-kit page answers "Do I need a special charger for this kit?" with "Yes.
The 36v (43.8) 25A battery charger is required." LiTime no longer sell this charger new; its product address now redirects to the 25A charger.
15 A is inside this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A". LiTime name a different charger for this pack, and it is worth reading before choosing this one: asked "Do I need a special charger for this kit?" on their own conversion-kit page they answer "Yes. The 36v (43.8) 25A battery charger is required." They do not say this 15 A unit must not be used, and they do not say what makes the 25 A one necessary.
LiTime name this charger for this pack three times over. Their conversion-kit page answers "Do I need a special charger for this kit?" with "Yes. The 36v (43.8) 25A battery charger is required."; the pack's own page, at litime.com/products/36v-100ah-bluetooth-golf-cart-lithium-battery, says "Recharge from 0–100% in about 4 hours with a 43.8V 25A LiFePO4 charger."; and the bundle SKU names both products — L36V100-200-CBT-12-A250+L36V25A-BCHA-LC-WP-X, where L36V25A-BCHA-LC-WP-X is this charger. One thing on that kit page disagrees with itself: the "36V 100Ah Golf Cart Complete Install Kit" is described as "18A waterproof charger + RS485 display + hold-down kit" while its own SKU carries L36V25A-BCHA-LC-WP-X. LiTime did sell a separate 36 V 18 A charger, now retired and held here, but neither its page nor its manual calls it waterproof — so the blurb's "18A waterproof charger" matches no 36 V charger LiTime publish, and which unit that kit ships with is not established here.
10 A is inside this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" and half its "Recommended Charge Current 20A (0.2C)", so it charges more slowly than LiTime recommend.
18 A is inside this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" and just under its "Recommended Charge Current 20A (0.2C)".
SKU A-051105-01
“It will fit and work, but our green recommendations are better options.”
Only a 48-volt TXT, which Eco chart separately — check yours before buying.
Sources do not establish: whether the pack fits this cart's battery bay without trimming, and what the charger must be. The chart gives a verdict per cart and no dimensions.
Eco Battery's own compatibility chart: under “FREEDOM/TXT 48V” Eco mark the 51V 105Ah Thru Hole blue: “It will fit and work, but our green recommendations are better options.”. Eco split this model in two, and under “FREEDOM/TXT 36V” Eco mark the 51V 105Ah Thru Hole yellow: “Fits but will require upgraded controller and/or motor”. Eco's chart is for carts that left the factory with lead-acid batteries.
Source: ecobattery.com/pages/compatibility-chart
Source: ecobattery.com/pages/compatibility-chart
SKU BB51230A-KIT-1
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-230ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit
Epoch's own charger and Epoch's own pack. The charger page says it is "specifically programmed for 48V Lithium Iron Phosphate (LiFePO4) batteries", and this pack is one of Epoch's sixteen-cell LiFePO4 packs by its own specification. Epoch name a class rather than this SKU, so this row is exactly as specific as they were.
“product configuration options for Club Car Precedent, EZGO RXV, EZGO TXT, Yamaha, and Other”
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-65ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit
SKU A-076105-16
“76V 105AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT”
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
Source: ecobattery.com/products/76v-105ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
SKU A-070105-06
“70V 105AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT”
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
Source: ecobattery.com/products/70v-105ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
SKU A-051160-06
“51V 160AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT; 51V 160AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT Samsung Gen1; 51V 160AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT Samsung Gen2”
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-160ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
SKU A-051150-06
“51V 150AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT Samsung Gen1; 51V 150AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT Samsung Gen2; 51V 150AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT”
Only the cart that Eco Battery name on the bundle itself — EZGO TXT Samsung Gen1; EZGO TXT Samsung Gen2; EZGO TXT. They sell this pack for it as a bundle with an install kit, so the fit is to that configuration and not to the model in general. Check yours before buying.
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-150ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt-samsung-gen1
SKU A-051060-05
“51V 60AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT; 51V 60AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT Samsung Gen1; 51V 60AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT Samsung Gen2”
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-60ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
SKU A-038105-04
“38V 105AH Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT”
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
Source: ecobattery.com/products/38v-105ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt-1
SKU A-051105-03
“51V 105AH Skinny Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT; 51V 105AH Skinny Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT Samsung Gen1; 51V 105AH Skinny Battery Bundle / EZGO TXT Samsung Gen2”
Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.
Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-105ah-skinny-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
SKU S51105L-Z
SKU S51150A-A
SKU S51150P-AA
SKU S5165L
SKU S51230L
SKU S38100C
Only an E-Z-GO TXT of 1994 to 2013, at 36 volts, with the modules wired in parallel — check yours before buying.
Maker lists it as a direct fit. Allied's product name for this line is literally "Drop-In-Ready", and their own words are that the modules "are the same size as your current lead-acid batteries which allow you to convert your vehicle from lead-acid to lithium in less than 30 minutes". That is the maker's claim and it is recorded as the maker's.
Sources do not establish: The years are Allied's and the module count is not. Their own page is headed "EZGO TXT 36V Parallel Battery Installation" and tells a reader to "install your Allied Batteries in parallel" without saying how many, which their sizing chart decides from the cart's controller rating rather than from its model.
Allied name the model and the voltage on their own model list, and that is all they name. How many modules a 36-volt cart takes, whether they sit in the tray as they are, and which charger it then needs are questions that page does not answer, so they are set out here as open rather than guessed at.
Allied on their own charger: "Designed to work perfectly with 36V Allied lithium batteries". They name their 36V range rather than this pack, and do not say whether the charger the cart arrived with will charge it.
SKU BB51105A-KIT
“designed for major 48-volt golf cart platforms including EZGO TXT/RXV, Club Car Precedent/Onward, Yamaha, ICON, and similar carts. For Club Car DS carts, Epoch recommends the 48V 105Ah Mini Lithium Golf Cart Battery Kit.”
Only the EZGO TXT configuration at 48 volts — Epoch sell this same cart a 36-volt kit as well, and publish no year boundary between them — check yours before buying.
Maker lists it as fitting, but needing a different charger. Epoch say the included 48 V lithium charger should be used instead of the original lead-acid charger unless the existing charging system is confirmed compatible with LiFePO4 settings.
Sources do not establish: Which TXT is 48 volts and which is 36. This row and the 36-volt row on the same cart are both from Epoch, both documented, and neither carries a year. Allied scope their 36-volt claim to 1994-2013 and say nothing later. The boundary is unpublished by every source held.
Documented by the pack's own maker, who names this cart. EZGO TXT is one of six configurations on the product's own selector.
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit
Epoch's own charger for Epoch's own 48-volt packs: "Recommended use: 48V lithium battery systems", and the conversion kit this pack is sold as states it arrives with a 48V 15A lithium charger. A CLASS, NOT A SKU, AND THE KIT'S CHARGER MAY BE A DIFFERENT PART: Epoch list a separate product at /products/48v-15a-charger-bb-kits, so whether the unit in the box is this exact SKU is NOT established and is not claimed. What is established is that the maker pairs this charger with 48-volt lithium systems of their own.
SKU BB38105A-KIT-1
“Cart configuration options EZGO TXT, Club Car DS, and Other Installation components Configuration-specific kit components; confirm selected cart option before checkout”
Only an E-Z-GO TXT at 36 volts — one of only two carts Epoch offer this kit for, the other being the Club Car DS — check yours before buying.
Sources do not establish: Which TXT years are 36 volts and which are 48. Epoch sell this cart a 36-volt kit AND a 48-volt one, so the model exists at both, and they publish no year boundary on either. Allied scope their own 36-volt claim to 1994-2013 and say nothing about later carts. A reader with a TXT cannot tell from any page held here which kit is theirs. Only E-Z-GO's own documentation would settle it, not another vendor's.
Epoch's 36-volt kit offers exactly three configurations — EZGO TXT, Club Car DS and Other. Those are the same two carts Allied independently place at 36 volts, and neither company cites the other. Two makers arriving at the same two carts is corroboration of the generation split rather than a repetition of it.
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/36v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit
Only an EZGO TXT of 1994 to 2013, at 36 volts — Allied's own range and voltage, and both are part of the claim. Allied name a 36V CLASS of their batteries rather than this model, so this row is as specific as they were. Check yours before buying.
Sources do not establish: how many modules a TXT needs, and whether they fit its battery bay. Allied's page teaches parallel wiring and does not give a count, and their sizing chart is elsewhere. Also not established: what a TXT built outside 1994-2013 runs at — Allied simply do not address it, and a voltage is not something to assume across a year boundary when the Club Car DS changed voltage at one.
Allied write: "Allied Lithium Batteries are the only true “Drop-In-Ready” lithium batteries for the EZGO TXT 1994 to 2013." Documentation by the pack's own maker, naming the cart and the years. A defect on the source page: the page closes with Club Car Precedent boilerplate — "Find out more about the benefits of lithium power for your Club Car Precedent" — on a page about an E-Z-GO. It is an unfilled template. Nothing about the Precedent is taken from here.
Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/ezgo-txt-36v-parallel-battery-installation
No certificate, number, issuer or register entry is published for it on either Allied storefront, so this is what the maker's own document states and not a confirmed listing.
Allied's own scope marker on this line is "(Cells)", so the claim is about the cells inside the pack and not about the assembled battery.
A cell standard is not a pack standard and neither implies the other.
Allied's own scope marker on this line is "(Battery)", so the claim is about the assembled pack.
Allied print this as "IEC62619", marked "(Cells)".
Allied print this as "CE", marked "(Battery)".
Allied print this as "UN38.3", marked "(Battery)". The pack ships as "UN 3480 | Class 9".
Allied print this as "UL1642", marked "(Cells)".
Each standard listed is an independent claim about this specific product — one standard does not imply compliance with another.
Most recalls cover only certain model years, serials or build dates — view each notice to check it against your own unit.
Bolt Energy USA
Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Bolt Energy USA
Source: boltenergyusa.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/Bolt-FactorySync-Fitment-Guide_081026-1.pdf
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Vatrer Power
Source: vatrerpower.com/products/38-4v-105ah-lifepo4-golf-cart-battery-built-in-200a-bms-4000-cycles-rechargeable-lithium-battery-max-7-68kw-power-output
Retrieved October 4, 2026
Vatrer Power
Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-150ah-high-capacity-lithium-golf-cart-battery-200a-bms-7580wh-max-10-24kw-power-output
Retrieved October 4, 2026
Vatrer Power
Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-mini-lithium-battery
Retrieved October 4, 2026
Vatrer Power
Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery
Retrieved October 4, 2026
Skunkworks Lithium
Source: skunkworkslithium.com/batteries
Retrieved October 2, 2026
Epoch Batteries
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-battery
Retrieved September 30, 2026
Source: litime.com/products/36v-45ah-gc2-lithium-golf-cart-battery
Retrieved September 22, 2026
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0667/7220/5788/files/LT-38.4V100Ah-GC-COM-BT.pdf?v=1766731619
Retrieved September 22, 2026
Eco Battery
Source: ecobattery.com/pages/compatibility-chart
Retrieved September 19, 2026
Epoch Batteries
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-230ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Epoch Batteries
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-65ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Epoch Batteries
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Source: ecobattery.com/products/76v-105ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Source: ecobattery.com/products/70v-105ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-160ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-150ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt-samsung-gen1
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-60ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Source: ecobattery.com/products/38v-105ah-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt-1
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-105ah-skinny-battery-bundle-ezgo-txt
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Source: roypow.com/ez-go
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Allied Battery
Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/ezgo-txt-36v-parallel-battery-installation
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Epoch Batteries
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Epoch Batteries
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/36v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Trojan Battery Company
Source: iconev.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/Trojan-T-875-8V-Flooded-Lead-Acid.pdf
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Trojan Battery Company
Source: trojanbattery.com/products/t-875-8v-flooded-battery
Retrieved September 16, 2026
Source: litime.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit
Retrieved September 23, 2026
Epoch Batteries
Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-15a-lifepo4-charger
Retrieved September 15, 2026
Allied Battery
Source: alliedlithium.com/products/allied-onboard-waterproof-lithium-battery-charger-36v-36amp
Retrieved September 29, 2026
Allied Battery
Source: cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0240/6314/8096/files/Data_Sheet_36V_105Ah.pdf
Retrieved September 10, 2026
Other packs E-Z-GO sells. Not documented for this cart. Where a model number appears in one of these names it is part of E-Z-GO’s own product title, not a claim of ours about what it fits.