Skip to content

Club Car DS Replacement Battery

Battery compatibility evidence, replacement options and recall status for the Club Car DS, each with its source.

Last updated: 18 October 2026

We have not documented a battery sold by this vehicle’s own manufacturer for this model. The options below are from other makers, each shown with the evidence behind it.

Replacement options from other makers

Manufacturer documentation explicitly identifies this as compatible.

Manufacturer documentation names the cart's brand, not this specific model, year or trim. This is not confirmation that this exact cart is compatible — see the scope below.

“Club Car DS (h-frame)”

“Club Car DS (H frame)”

“Pre2000 (36V)”

“Universal Compatibility Reliable power for all major golf cart brands. Rest assured that our batteries are compatible with Club Car, E-Z-GO, Yamaha, ICON and more of your favorite trusted brands.”

Only the "Club Car DS" entry in the list of carts on the maker's own product page, which names no model year for it — check yours before buying.

Only Club Car named as a brand by LiTime — not the DS by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Only Club Car named as a brand by BigBattery — not the DS by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Only the cart that Eco Battery name on the bundle itself — Club Car DS / H-Frame. They sell this pack for it as a bundle with an install kit, so the fit is to that configuration and not to the model in general. Check yours before buying.

Only the cart that Eco Battery name on the bundle itself — Club Car DS. They sell this pack for it as a bundle with an install kit, so the fit is to that configuration and not to the model in general. Check yours before buying.

Eco Battery sell this pack for this cart as a BUNDLE — the battery together with the install kit the cart needs. So the maker is not claiming the pack drops in on its own; they are claiming it fits once their kit is fitted. What is in the kit varies by cart and is listed on the bundle's own page.

This pack runs at a higher voltage than the cart was built for, and fitting it changes the cart's system voltage rather than replacing its batteries like for like. A cart built at 48 volts cannot take a 70-volt or 76-volt pack as it stands: the motor controller and usually the motor have to be able to take the higher voltage. Eco Battery say who their 76-volt pack is for — upgraded high-amp controllers, performance motors, lifted carts with 20-inch tyres and heavy accessory builds — which is a cart that has already been changed. It is one pack and not several wired in series. Anyone running a standard cart should read this as a performance conversion, not as a replacement battery.

Sources do not establish: Model years, the cart's system voltage and battery compartment, the controller's current demand against the pack's BMS, the cart's charger, and whether the pack drops in: the page is a list of cart names and states no fit condition.

Sources do not establish: Model years, the cart's charger, controller or mounting, and whether the pack drops in: the card is a list of cart names and states no fit condition.

Sources do not establish: Which model years or DS sub-configurations this covers — U.S. Battery name the model family only, with no year range or trim.

Sources do not establish: Which Club Car model. LiTime name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the DS in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the DS's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.

Sources do not establish: Which Club Car model. BigBattery name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year, trim or controller rating in that statement — so this is not a claim about the DS in particular. Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the DS's charger is safe for this chemistry — none of it is addressed by a brand-list statement.

Sources do not establish: Whether the cart's existing charger and on-board computer work with this pack. Eco Battery sell charge ports, charger pigtails, interlock relays and OBC bypass adapters as separate products, which says a conversion often needs one — but the bundle listing does not say which of them this cart needs. Read the bundle's own contents before buying anything.

Sources do not establish: Also not established: this cart's system voltage against the pack's, the battery compartment it would need to fit, the continuous and peak discharge its controller demands against what this pack's BMS delivers, and whether the DS's charger is safe for this chemistry.

Bolt's own cart compatibility tool lists this kit for this cart and says "Compatible". This is the pack maker naming the cart, which is weaker than the cart maker naming the pack and far stronger than two specifications compared.

LiTime name Club Car as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on LiTime's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

BigBattery name Club Car as one of the golf cart brands their pack is sold for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name — a brand named in general on BigBattery's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

Taken from Eco Battery's own product titles, which are how this maker publishes fitment: each bundle is one pack boxed for one named cart. It is the battery's manufacturer making the claim, not the cart's.

Taken from Eco Battery's own product titles, which are how this maker publishes fitment: each bundle is one pack boxed for one named cart.

It is the battery's manufacturer making the claim, not the cart's.

The chart carries no date, and neither of Eco's two answers is preferred here.

Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search

Source: skunkworkslithium.com/batteries

Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/club-car-golf-cart-lithium-batteries-models

Source: usbattery.com/replacement-batteries-for-club-car-golf-carts

Source: bigbattery.com/golf-carts

“Professional Kit (33-102): Compatible”

Maker lists it as a direct fit. This is one pack at its own nominal voltage, not a count of several blocks. Bolt's kit is rated 38.4V nominal (12S LiFePO4), lower than the 48V this Club Car DS was built at, because lead-acid and LiFePO4 report nominal voltage differently for a comparable usable range — not because several of this pack are needed in series or parallel. Bolt's own cart compatibility tool answers "Compatible" for this exact kit. It is one unit, as recorded, sold and fitted as a single-pack replacement.

“Built for 72V Club Car Conversions: Compatible with 72V golf cart setups across models such as Club Car DS, Tempo, Onward, Precedent, and others. This Club Car lithium battery conversion kit gives upgraded carts a single LiFePO4 battery solution instead of a multi-battery lead-acid bank.”

Recorded from the maker's published statement on our archived copy; machine and pack both in the quote Source section: Vatrer 72V 105Ah Club Car Lithium Battery Conversion Kit for High-Output Builds. The maker's statement carries a condition (serial range, kit, adapter, upgrade, version, a year not stated as a range...); read the quote for its limits. The maker's own words for the condition (copied from the quote): "This Club Car lithium battery conversion kit gives upgraded carts a single LiFePO4 battery solution instead of a multi-battery lead-acid bank.".

Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-72-volt-lithium-golf-cart-batteries-for-club-car

Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-72-volt-lithium-golf-cart-batteries-for-club-car

“Professional Kit (33-122): NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE”

Maker lists it as fitting only if the cart is modified. Bolt's own search answers "NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE" for this kit on this cart. The kit runs at a higher system voltage than the cart was built for, so the motor controller has to be replaced with one rated for that voltage before the kit will run it.

Bolt's own cart compatibility tool lists this kit for this cart and says "NEED CONTROLLER UPGRADE". This is the pack maker naming the cart, which is weaker than the cart maker naming the pack and far stronger than two specifications compared. It does not drop in: Bolt say the cart needs a controller upgrade, and this is the 73.6 V kit going into a cart built for 48. What the upgrade costs and who fits it are not stated.

Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search

“This 48V 105Ah lithium golf cart battery is designed for compatibility with golf carts from brands such as Club Car DS/Tempo/Precedent, EZGO TXT/RXV/2Five, Yamaha Drive2/G-Series, ICON i-Series (before 2021), STAR Classic, GEM E-Series, Polaris Ranger, 48V Bintelli, 48V Kandi and others.”

Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery

“Compatible with EZGO, Club Car, Yamaha and more.”

Only Club Car named as a brand by Power Queen — not the DS by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: WHICH CLUB CAR MODEL. Power Queen name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year or trim for it in that statement, so this is not a claim about the DS in particular.

Power Queen name Club Car as one of the cart brands this pack is for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name: a brand named in general on Power Queen's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

Source: ipowerqueen.com/products/power-queen-48v-100ah-golf-cart-smart-lifepo4-battery

“Designed for Club Car, EZGO, Yamaha, and other 48V golf cart systems, giving you a versatile lithium upgrade for a wide range of popular 48V carts.”

Only Club Car named as a brand by Vatrer — not the DS by model, year or trim. Check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: WHICH CLUB CAR MODEL. Vatrer name Club Car as a brand their pack works with and name no specific model, year or trim for it in that statement, so this is not a claim about the DS in particular.

Vatrer name Club Car as one of the cart brands this pack is for, with no model, year or trim attached to that name: a brand named in general on Vatrer's own product page, not a fitment stated for this particular cart.

Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-golf-cart-lithium-battery-conversion-kit

“Cart configuration options EZGO TXT, Club Car DS, and Other”

Only on a 36-volt DS, in the configuration Epoch sell for it — check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: Tray space, cable routing and controller requirements. Epoch tell owners to verify all three before installation, and nothing here checks them.

Epoch sell this kit in a version for the Club Car DS, with parts specific to that configuration.

Source: epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-battery

Battery certifications

Printed on the specification table as 'Certifications / compliance: UL 1642 cells, UL 9540A cells, IEC 62619:2022, CE, RoHS' and 'Shipping classification: UN 38.3, Class 9'. Epoch qualify UL 1642 and UL 9540A as 'cells', so those are claims about the cells and not the pack, and they do not say whether the others are held by the pack or the cells. No certificate, number or issuing body is published on the page.

Printed on the specification table as 'Certifications / compliance: UL 1642 cells, UL 9540A cells, IEC 62619:2022, CE, RoHS'.

No certificate, number or issuing body is published on the page.

  • UL 1642Manufacturer claimEpoch Batteries - 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete Kit — epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-batteryView standard: UL 1642 →
  • UN 38.3Shipping classification as printed: UN 38.3, Class 9Manufacturer claimEpoch Batteries - 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete Kit — epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-batteryView standard: Shipping classification as printed: UN 38.3, Class 9 →

    Printed on the specification table as 'Shipping classification: UN 38.3, Class 9', apart from the certifications line. A transport classification, not a product certification, and no test report is published on the page.

  • CEManufacturer claimEpoch Batteries - 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete Kit — epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-batteryView standard: CE →
  • IEC 62619IEC 62619:2022 as printedManufacturer claimEpoch Batteries - 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete Kit — epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-batteryView standard: IEC 62619:2022 as printed →
  • UL 9540AUL 9540A cells, as printedManufacturer claimEpoch Batteries - 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete Kit — epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-batteryView standard: UL 9540A cells, as printed →

    Epoch qualify the entry as 'cells', so it is a claim about the cells and not the pack. UL 9540A is a test method for thermal-runaway fire propagation, not a product standard.

  • RoHSRoHS, as printedManufacturer claimEpoch Batteries - 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete Kit — epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-batteryView standard: RoHS, as printed →

    The page names RoHS with no declaration and does not say who holds it.

Each standard listed is an independent claim about this specific product — one standard does not imply compliance with another.

Only a Club Car DS built before 2000, which Allied list as "Pre2000 (36V)" — check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: Allied's model list names the model and a voltage and never a pack. It sits under a heading about Allied's 36-volt line generally; which 36-volt product goes in, and how many modules, is what their 36V sizing guide is for, and that guide names cart classes rather than models.

Recorded from Allied's own model list, which is the only place the cart is named. See the row's own 'not established' text for what the list does not say.

Compatible chargers

“The US 8VGCE XC2 (with a 20-hour rate of 155) offers less overall runtime for applications where the vehicle won't be used daily, offering a more cost-effective solution.”

Only Club Car DS, as a lower-capacity alternative to US 8VGC XC2 in the same six-block GC8 configuration. Check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as a direct fit.

From U.S. Battery's own "Replacement Batteries For Club Car Golf Carts" article: "offers less overall runtime for applications where the vehicle won't be used daily, offering a more cost-effective solution."

Source: usbattery.com/replacement-batteries-for-club-car-golf-carts

“Club Car DS, Precedent models, 2in1, 2Plus2, Cargo, Professional, XF (2in1, 2Plus2), and XF Cargo take six BCI Group Size GC8 eight-volt batteries.”

Only Club Car DS, per U.S. Battery's own "take six BCI Group Size GC8 eight-volt batteries" statement. Check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as a direct fit.

From U.S. Battery's own "Replacement Batteries For Club Car Golf Carts" article: "a great choice for those who want a longer-lasting battery for this application."

Source: usbattery.com/replacement-batteries-for-club-car-golf-carts

“Built for 36V Golf Cart: Designed to replace 6V GC2 lead-acid batteries, this battery delivers stable power for 2000W golf carts for a smooth, hassle-free upgrade. Compatible with YAMAHA G1–G16, Club Car DS, E-Z-GO TXT, and more.”

Only a Club Car DS at 36 volts, in a cart drawing no more than 2,000 W — both bounds are LiTime's own. LiTime give no year. Allied list the DS at 36 volts before 2000 and at 48 volts from 2000 on, so a 36-volt pack answers the older cart; that boundary is Allied's, not LiTime's. Check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: Which DS years LiTime mean — they name the model and the voltage and nothing else. Also not established: how many of these a DS needs (LiTime say the pack replaces 6 V GC2 lead-acid batteries and do not say how many of theirs go in the bay); whether they fit the DS's battery tray; and whether the charger already in the cart is safe for LiFePO4, which LiTime's own manual makes a condition of use.

LiTime name the Club Car DS in the same sentence as the E-Z-GO TXT, and give the same 2,000 W ceiling for the cart — which is also this pack's own maximum continuous output on its specification table, so the two figures agree. The DS already carries 36-volt claims from Allied and Epoch; LiTime's is the third, and like Epoch's it carries no year.

Source: litime.com/products/36v-45ah-gc2-lithium-golf-cart-battery

Compatible chargers

Some of these chargers are here because the published figures line up, not because anyone said they go together — a row marked Figures compared is our reading of two documents that never mention each other. Even where every figure agrees, these are not established:

  • The plug on the end of the charge lead, and the pin inside it
  • Whether the pack’s BMS will accept the charge, and what it does when it will not
  • What the charger does at the end of a charge, which not every maker publishes
  • The cart’s own charge port and onboard computer, which sit between the two

Worth confirming with the manufacturer or a dealer before buying.

LiTime's 36 V chargers put out 43.8 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 43.2 V plus or minus 0.6 V — so 43.8 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it.

Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

LiTime no longer sell this charger new; its product address now redirects to the 25A charger.

“Compatible with Club Car, EZGO, Yamaha, ICON, and more.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery

Compatible chargers

“Compatible with all 48V golf cart brands, including YAMAHA, EZGO, Club Car, etc.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-bluetooth-golf-cart-lithium-battery

Compatible chargers

LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it.

“Versatile Compatibility Seamlessly integrates with most 48V golf carts up to 4000W, including Club Car, EZGO, YAMAHA, and street-legal carts, as well as ATVs, UTVs, and EUVs.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-60ah-golf-cart-lithium-rs485-battery

Compatible chargers

Compatible chargers

“Born for club cart golf carts, LiTime battery is perfectly compatible with Golf Carts brands of Club Car, EZGO, ICON & Yamaha.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery

Compatible chargers

  • LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 18A charger." Their conversion-kit page for the same pack (litime.com/products/48v-100ah-golf-cart-battery-kit) lists it in the box — "Includes the 48V 100Ah lithium battery, 58.4V 18A charger, battery monitor, and hold-down kit" — over a parts list reading "L51.2V100-200-GC-BT-16-A250 x1" and "48v18a-wp-charger x1". 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A".

  • 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerSKU L48V10A-BCHA-Y58.4V output10A30A/M8 TerminalFigures comparedView charger: 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery Charger →

    10 A is a tenth of this pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" and half the 20 A LiTime recommend for it. The charger's own page works that out for a pack of this size: "With a constant 10A current, it takes around 100Ah/10A=10hrs to fully charge a 48V 100Ah LiFePO4 lithium battery." That sentence names a class and not this SKU. LiTime's 48 V chargers put out 58.4 V, and this pack's own charge voltage is 57.6 V plus or minus 0.8 V — so 58.4 V is the very top of the band LiTime give it, with nothing above it. Neither LiTime document names the other product; the pairing is not stated by either.

  • Both products' pages state the same pairing from their own side. The pack's: "Approx 3.3hrs can realize a full charge with a 58.4V 30A LiFePO4 charger." The charger's, at litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger: "this charger can fully charge your 48V (51.2V) 100Ah lithium battery in just 3.3 hours." 30 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 100A" — and so is the 45 A this charger delivers on 160–264 V mains, which its manual gives and its product page does not.

“Professional-Grade Power Solution: Designed specifically for 48V golf carts and UTVs, including brands such as Yamaha, EZ-GO, and Club Car.”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-utv-battery

Compatible chargers

“compatible with golf cart brands, including Club Car, EZGO, ICON, Yamaha, and more”

Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2

Compatible chargers

  • LiTime recommend this charger for this pack by name: "Upon initial use or after manually powering off the battery, please ensure to connect the charger to turn on the battery. Recommended LiTime 58.4V 10A charger." The bundle SKU names both — L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y. 10 A is a third of the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A" and above the 6 A LiTime recommend.

  • LiTime describe one of this pack's kits as a "48V kit with 18A waterproof charger and RS485 display to check battery status." 18 A is inside the pack's "Max. Continuous Charge Current 30A". The same page disagrees with itself about which kit that is: the SKU of the kit carrying that description reads L51.2V30-100-GC-BT-32-AGC2+L48V10A-BCHA-Y+L-MONITOR500A-B1, which names the 10 A charger and a 500 A monitor rather than an 18 A charger and a display. Both readings are LiTime's, on one page, and which unit ships is not settled by either.

“designed for major 48-volt golf cart platforms including EZGO TXT/RXV, Club Car Precedent/Onward, Yamaha, ICON, and similar carts. For Club Car DS carts, Epoch recommends the 48V 105Ah Mini Lithium Golf Cart Battery Kit.”

Only on a 48-volt DS — check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: What the Mini changes to suit the DS. Epoch name it as their DS kit on the full-size kit's page and do not say why.

Epoch name this as the kit for the Club Car DS, on the page of their full-size 48-volt kit, which they steer DS owners away from.

Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit

Compatible chargers

  • 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerSKU CHG-48V15A48V output15ARing terminal connector — not a cart-specific plugUnconfirmedView charger: 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery Charger →

    Epoch's own charger and Epoch's own pack. The charger page says it is "specifically programmed for 48V Lithium Iron Phosphate (LiFePO4) batteries", and this pack is one of Epoch's sixteen-cell LiFePO4 packs by its own specification. Epoch name a class rather than this SKU, so this row is exactly as specific as they were.

“51V 105AH Skinny Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / H-Frame”

Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.

Eco's own compatibility chart says otherwise: under “DS 36V” Eco mark the 51V 105Ah Skinny red: “Does Not Fit and/or will not work with this cart (Will Require Lots of Modification)”; under “DS 48V "ALL"” Eco mark the 51V 105Ah Skinny red: “Does Not Fit and/or will not work with this cart (Will Require Lots of Modification)”.

Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-105ah-skinny-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-105ah-skinny-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

“51V 105AH Thru-Hole Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / A-Frame; 51V 105AH Thru-Hole Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / H-Frame”

Only the cart that Eco Battery name on the bundle itself — Club Car DS / A-Frame; Club Car DS / H-Frame. They sell this pack for it as a bundle with an install kit, so the fit is to that configuration and not to the model in general. Check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.

Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-105ah-thru-hole-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-a-frame

“51V 160AH Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / H-Frame”

Maker lists it as needing an adapter or install kit.

Eco's own compatibility chart says otherwise: under “DS 36V” Eco mark the 51V 160Ah red: “Does Not Fit and/or will not work with this cart (Will Require Lots of Modification)”; under “DS 48V "ALL"” Eco mark the 51V 160Ah red: “Does Not Fit and/or will not work with this cart (Will Require Lots of Modification)”.

Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-160ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-160ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

“70V 105AH Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / H-Frame”

Maker lists it as fitting only if the cart is modified.

Eco's own compatibility chart says otherwise: under “DS 36V” Eco mark the 70V 105Ah red: “Does Not Fit and/or will not work with this cart (Will Require Lots of Modification)”; under “DS 48V "ALL"” Eco mark the 70V 105Ah red: “Does Not Fit and/or will not work with this cart (Will Require Lots of Modification)”.

Source: ecobattery.com/products/70v-105ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

Source: ecobattery.com/products/70v-105ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

Only a Club Car DS built before 2000, which Allied list as "Pre2000 (36V)" — the same model at 48 volts is their "DS2000+" and takes a different pack — check yours before buying.

Maker lists it as a direct fit. Allied's product name for this line is literally "Drop-In-Ready", and their own words are that the modules "are the same size as your current lead-acid batteries which allow you to convert your vehicle from lead-acid to lithium in less than 30 minutes". That is the maker's claim and it is recorded as the maker's.

Sources do not establish: Allied name the model and the voltage and never a part number, a module count or a tray dimension. Which of their 36-volt products goes in a pre-2000 DS, and how many modules it takes, is what their sizing chart is for and is not on this page.

Allied name the model and the voltage on their own model list, and that is all they name. How many modules a 36-volt cart takes, whether they sit in the tray as they are, and which charger it then needs are questions that page does not answer, so they are set out here as open rather than guessed at.

Compatible chargers

“Cart configuration options EZGO TXT, Club Car DS, and Other Installation components Configuration-specific kit components; confirm selected cart option before checkout”

Only a Club Car DS at 36 volts, which by Allied's own split is one built BEFORE 2000 — Allied list "Pre2000 (36V)" and "DS2000+ (48V)", and Epoch offer this 36-volt kit in a Club Car DS configuration. The 48-volt row on this same cart is the other half of the split. Check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: whether Epoch's Club Car DS configuration means the same pre-2000 carts Allied's 36-volt entry does. Epoch publish no year at all; the voltage is the only thing tying the two makers' claims together, and it is a strong tie rather than a stated agreement.

Epoch's 36-volt kit offers exactly three configurations — EZGO TXT, Club Car DS and Other. Those are the same two carts Allied independently place at 36 volts, and neither company cites the other. Two makers arriving at the same two carts is corroboration of the generation split rather than a repetition of it.

Source: epochbatteries.com/products/36v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit

“Choose from these popular Club Car models Precedent (48V) Onward (48V) Tempo (48V) DS2000+ (48V) Carryall / Turf 2 (48V) Carryall 300/500 (48V) XRT800 (48V) Pre2000 (36V)”

Only a DS built from 2000 onwards, which Allied list as "DS2000+ (48V)". A DS built BEFORE 2000 is 36 volts on Allied's own list — "Pre2000 (36V)" — and this 48-volt pack is not an answer for it. Check yours before buying.

Sources do not establish: how many modules this cart needs, and whether they fit its battery bay. Allied sell this pack in sets of two to eight and tell the buyer to check a sizing chart, which is not on the page naming the cart. Club Car publish no compartment dimensions this catalogue holds.

Allied name this cart on their own Club Car page, identified by VOLTAGE rather than by trim or year — the same list and the same form as the Onward and Precedent entries already held. A maker naming a vehicle on their own fitment page is documentation, not a comparison of figures.

Compatible chargers

Recall & safety status

Recalls (6)

Most recalls cover only certain model years, serials or build dates — view each notice to check it against your own unit.

Sources

  • Bolt Energy USA — Cart Compatibility SearchManufacturer document

    Bolt Energy USA

    Source: boltenergyusa.com/bolt-cart-compatibility-search

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Vatrer 72V 105Ah Club Car Lithium Battery Conversion KitManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-72-volt-lithium-golf-cart-batteries-for-club-car

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Vatrer 36V 105Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/38-4v-105ah-lifepo4-golf-cart-battery-built-in-200a-bms-4000-cycles-rechargeable-lithium-battery-max-7-68kw-power-output

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Vatrer 48V 105Ah Mini Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-mini-lithium-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Vatrer 48V 105Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitsManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Power Queen 36V 100Ah Smart Deep Cycle Lithium BatteryManufacturer model page

    Power Queen

    Source: ipowerqueen.com/collections/all/products/power-queen-36v-100ah-smart-lifepo4-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Power Queen 48V (51.2V) 100Ah GC8 Golf Cart Smart Lithium BatteryManufacturer model page

    Power Queen

    Source: ipowerqueen.com/products/power-queen-48v-100ah-golf-cart-smart-lifepo4-battery

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Vatrer Narrow Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-golf-cart-lithium-battery-conversion-kit

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Vatrer 48V 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart Battery Conversion KitsManufacturer model page

    Vatrer Power

    Source: vatrerpower.com/products/vatrer-48v-150ah-high-capacity-lithium-golf-cart-battery-200a-bms-7580wh-max-10-24kw-power-output

    Retrieved October 4, 2026

  • Skunkworks Lithium, Batteries page (skunkworkslithium.com)Manufacturer model page

    Skunkworks Lithium

    Source: skunkworkslithium.com/batteries

    Retrieved October 2, 2026

  • Epoch Batteries - 36V 100Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete KitManufacturer battery page

    Epoch Batteries

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/36v-100ah-golf-cart-battery

    Retrieved September 30, 2026

  • Allied Battery — Allied Lithium Batteries for Club Car Golf CartsManufacturer battery page

    Allied Battery

    Source: alliedlithium.com/pages/club-car-golf-cart-lithium-batteries-models

    Retrieved September 14, 2026

  • U.S. Battery — Replacement Batteries For Club Car Golf CartsManufacturer general page

    U.S. Battery Mfg. Co.

    Source: usbattery.com/replacement-batteries-for-club-car-golf-carts

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • LiTime 36V 45Ah GC2 Bluetooth Lithium Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/36v-45ah-gc2-lithium-golf-cart-battery

    Retrieved September 22, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 30Ah Golf Cart ComFlex Edition Battery (60A BMS) — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-gc2-golf-cart-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • BigBattery — golf cart fitment statementManufacturer general page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/golf-carts

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (51.2V) 100Ah ComFlex Smart Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-bluetooth-golf-cart-lithium-battery

    Retrieved September 22, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (51.2V) 60Ah CAN/RS485 Golf Cart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-60ah-golf-cart-lithium-rs485-battery

    Retrieved September 22, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 100Ah Golf Cart Smart Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-100ah-lithium-golf-cart-bluetooth-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (51.2V) 150Ah Lithium Golf Cart and UTV Battery — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-150ah-lithium-golf-cart-utv-battery

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 51.2V 30Ah GC Smart Battery with Bluetooth — product pageManufacturer battery page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-30ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-gc2

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • Epoch Batteries — 48V 105Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete KitManufacturer battery page

    Epoch Batteries

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-kit

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 51V 105AH Skinny Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / H-FrameManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-105ah-skinny-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 51V 105AH Thru-Hole Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / A-FrameManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-105ah-thru-hole-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-a-frame

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 51V 160AH Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / H-FrameManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-160ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 51V 150AH Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / H-FrameManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-150ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 76V 105AH Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / H-FrameManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/76v-105ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 70V 105AH Battery Bundle / Club Car DS / H-FrameManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/70v-105ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds-h-frame

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 51V 60AH Battery Bundle / Club Car DSManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/51v-60-ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Eco Battery — 38V 105AH Battery Bundle / Club Car DSManufacturer battery page

    Source: ecobattery.com/products/38v-105ah-battery-bundle-club-car-ds

    Retrieved September 16, 2026

  • Epoch Batteries — 36V 105Ah Golf Cart Battery Complete KitManufacturer battery page

    Epoch Batteries

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/36v-105ah-lithium-golf-cart-battery-kit

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Allied Battery — 36V Waterproof Lithium Battery ChargerManufacturer battery page

    Allied Battery

    Source: alliedlithium.com/products/allied-onboard-waterproof-lithium-battery-charger-36v-36amp

    Retrieved September 29, 2026

  • BigBattery — 72V 15A Charger (86.4V DC) – Ring TerminalsManufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/72v-15a-charger-86-4v-dc-ring-terminals

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (58.4V) 10A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — product pageManufacturer model page

    Source: litime.com/products/48v-10a-lifepo4-battery-charger

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • LiTime 48V (58.4V) 30A LiFePO4 Battery Charger — product pageManufacturer model page

    Source: litime.com/products/litime-48v-30a-lithium-lifepo4-battery-charger

    Retrieved September 23, 2026

  • BigBattery — 48V 20A IP65 Lithium Charger (57.6V DC)Manufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/48v-110v-ac-20a-ip65-blue-charger

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • BigBattery — 48V 50A IP65 Lithium Charger, 220V (57.6V DC)Manufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/48v-220v-ac-50a-ip65-lithium-charger-58-4v-dc

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • BigBattery — 36V 25A Charger (43.2V DC) – Ring TerminalsManufacturer model page

    BigBattery

    Source: bigbattery.com/products/36v-25a-charger-43-2v-dc-ring-terminals

    Retrieved September 24, 2026

  • Epoch Batteries — 48V 15A LiFePO4 Battery ChargerManufacturer battery page

    Epoch Batteries

    Source: epochbatteries.com/products/48v-15a-lifepo4-charger

    Retrieved September 15, 2026

  • Allied Battery — 48V Waterproof Lithium Battery ChargerManufacturer battery page

    Allied Battery

    Source: alliedlithium.com/collections/chargers/products/allied-lithium-onboard-waterproof-battery-charger-48v-15amp

    Retrieved September 14, 2026

  • Archived document

    Source: web.archive.org/web/20101228101701id_/http://www.clubcar.com/documents/downloads/FleetGolfBrochure.pdf

    Retrieved September 19, 2026

Related pages